Hello My Name is Kazumba So & This Is My Introduction!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago


Kazumba is a name that I picked up during my travels in Africa.  I worked in Angola, a Portuguese speaking country in South West Africa several years ago.  The customary dance there is called Kazumba, a cross between Salsa and The Tango.  It's a very elegant dance that requires a male and female dancing as a unit.  Even though the Angolan people are materially poor they have a rich culture.   The country of Angola itself is extremely rich with natural resources, including oil, diamonds, other minerals, and very fertile land.  It's also a coastal country and has a large fisheries industry.   At the time, I worked for one of the Beasts entities - The United Nations.   I call it one of the Beasts entities because I have since come to understand what this organization is about.  Took me many years to figure this out.   I use to see articles from time to time, while working there, that claimed the UN wanted to create a "one world government", and erase borders.   In my ignorance, I dismissed it all calling such articles and beliefs "ridiculous".    Now I know otherwise.   It has taken many years, with some traumatic experiences, for the pieces of the puzzle to come together for me.  But, come together it has!   I am no longer the naive girl who wanted to work for the United Nations to do good for the world.   I always wondered why the other UN employees didn't appear to be so full of life and thrilled as I was.   I remember in the 80s there was an African famine that struck Ethiopia, and I volunteered to collect donations in the UN.   I clearly remember approaching several colleagues and explaining why I was collecting money.  One German colleague was offended, and said no one ever gave him anything and he's going to do likewise - give nothing.   I was horrified!  How could someone have such an attitude, especially being a UN employee?   When I was assigned to work in Angola I felt a duty to make an impression while I was there because the UN was there to help the Angolan people.   But, other (not all) colleagues were only concerned about making the money, and getting the hell out of there asap (as soon as possible).   I was again horrified they felt no sense of duty to make a difference.  I use to walk around the mission area sometimes just smiling because I wanted to.   Some colleagues looked so miserable, and one even said, "what are you smiling about?"   I couldn't believe that person had the nerve to ask such a question!   At one point, I began to called these people "mercenaries" because they went from one ravaged country to another only to make money with no concern for the people of the country or leaving it better off.   I slowly, but surely began to understand how things were working.   I began to wonder why the UN actually never accomplished the goals that it had set out.  To this day, Angola, a very very rich country, is still rife with fraud and corruption, and hasn't developed too much from the time I was working there.   In fact, it's even worse off today than in the 90s.   Their fate isn't that much different from that of Venezuela.   The first lady of Angola is the richest woman in Africa, while Chavez's daughter is the richest woman in Latin America.   But, the people of these countries are extremely poor.   I see a problem with that!   Whenever I use to travel to South Africa to take a break from the mission, I use to hear stories about the children of top level Angolan government employees coming to South Africa and spending $10,000, $20,000, etc. on shopping sprees, staying in luxury hotels, and buying the most expensive clothes (top designer names), cars (Mercedes, Bentley's,  Lexis, etc) and shipping them back to Angola to drive on badly paved or unpaved roads.    I saw American and European oil rigs parked in the Angolan coastal waters helping themselves to the riches of the country, all while nothing every improved on the ground for the people.

I could go on and on, but will stop here.   My point is that I am no longer that naive girl.   I've put many of the pieces of the puzzle together, and believe I have a truer picture of why things work the way they do in this world.   My experiences from then to now have made me who I am today - health conscious, individualist who no longer believes in "the system".   The people of the earth were put here by the creator, and meant to create our way in this life.   We were not put here to be managed or manipulated by other people who control entities, such as the United Nations to create their version of the way they believe we should live.

Sort:  

You know, I wish you would have gone "on and on." It seems like you were just getting started! For the longest time it never made sense to me why a place like Angola, with loads of natural resources, could have such extreme poverty until I became a voluntaryist and began to see the damage governments cause around the world. Statism causes poverty.

Many developing countries experience the same problems because the leadership has been bought off to carry out policies beneficial to foreign interests, and not to the citizens of the country. The more natural wealth a country has the worse off they are due to exploitation. It's in foreign interests to keep such countries in disarray and chaotic because it's easier to take advantage of such conditions.

Welcome to Steemit Kazumba!! A place where we don't have to worry about censorship and where an AnCap can thrive. I look forward to your future postings.

If this is a free thought zone as the founders are promoting, it would be great to move the DVT subscribers group over here and have sub forums like crypto, PM coins, mining stocks, prepping, etc.

It's raining TDV member in Steemit.
I would just say one thing, kazumba has brilliant mindset and a forward looking thinking and perception. way to go!

Good to see you here @kazumba! Thank you for sharing your story...I'm looking forward to hearing more of your perspective on the world :)

Welcome to Steemit.com @kazumba here are a few tips:

1.) Use Pictures (centered on the page) in your post.
2.) Use Markdown to properly format your posts so they are Easy to Read and Stand Out.
3.) Avoid paragraphs more than a few sentences long!
4.) Use proper tags in your post - not sure why you tagged #dollarvigilante, #health, #wealth or #freedom for an introduction post.

Thanks for the feedback! Will improve as I go along! How do you upload pictures?

You can go to Tinypic.com and use the direct link for layout. Also great post! Very interesting, I'm also a member of TDV so I saw you post this on the Facebook group!

I use Steemimg.com.

The first picture you use in your article will be shown next to your article.

PS TDV here too and i hope you will wrote more, I'm intrigued. I will follow you, even though that doesn't work at the moment.

Great story revealing a critically thinking and caring human being. Thank you for being Kazumba!

Simply Great Information and Presentation

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83