You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Online Communication And Social Platforms Helped Me Open Up In Real Life

I never had an issue with shyness, but I definitely found more of myself through first connecting with people online. I think it sort of gives you.. practice?.. with being yourself, away from the expectations of others. And the risk is so low at first, and so you gain confidence slowly as you go. Then it's easier to translate that to real life.

I might write a bit more about my experience with that at some point, too. It definitely helped me come alive and be more myself in real life! As long as we don't only do social media, I think it can be super helpful as a way to develop--especially on more anonymous forums.

Great news! Xx, Kay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70