A Guy from plains of Nepal shares his country's diversity, cultures,Norms and traditions of NEPAL in Steemit !!

Hello to all Steemian,A hospital greetings from kaushal acharya. i am from small land named as Nepal .
qwerty.jpg
my journey to STEEMIT !!
I am a responsible and sympathetic person, however, I am a self-centered person as well who may have made enemies with a lot of people.As i have been intrested on new technology ,blogging and appplication i came to know that steemit is best upgrowing social news service and i dont think even a single seconf to join steemit. i got confirmation after a few days .After that i dont know what to do. i came to know that two of my frineds are using same apps then i thought myself to get s0me help from @suzn.poudel @akashpoudelnp said me about steemit community and then i started to search for , i know much more about steemit than earlier. yyyyyyyyyyy.jpg
I am a pretty responsible person and I do what I am supposed to do. As now, I am a student in school, therefore I do my homework every single day and study for what I have learned at home. I also pay attention in class most of the time as well. Besides that, I organize my work as well. At home, I am a child, so I respect my parents and help them to do house works, such as doing laundries and washing dishes. I clean my room once a week as well because that is my responsibility as being a child. I also help out friends and classmates when they need help. I give out advices and suggestions to them when they need support and help as well. Generally, I can say that I am a responsible person who does my duties. i was born on 1999.
boating.jpg
Besides being a responsible person, I am also a person who is sympathetic. I have been a sympathetic person when I was really young. For example, when I walk on the street and saw some handicapped people or vagrants, I would help them by giving them money or whatever things that I can do for them to have a better living. When I see animals without a home, I feel sorry for them and I might buy some food for them to eat. I used to donate money to the charities for orphans with my family as well. I feel sympathetic to many people in the world and therefore I do something to help them have a better living.i live in terai region of nepal.
imageswik.jpg

                                                                                        Terai region covers about 17% of the total area of Nepal. The Terai stretches from the international border with India in the Far-Western region to the Easter region. It is located at an altitude of 67-300m (220-980 ft.).in our community many tharus live.they have there different culture and tradition.. ![chitwan_tharu-landscape.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmPadkaTqiGNgtHzXadLjwicVuxaVjvC4sM2wMM6QkxAmF/chitwan_tharu-landscape.jpg)                                                                                                                                                                                                         

The terai region consists of many small and seasonal rovers, most of them which originate straight from the Himalayan regions. The Terai’s soil is alluvial and moist so that varios species of food crops can cultured and harvested. Main crops that are cultivated are paddy, wheat, pulses, moong, sugarcane, jute, tobacco and maize. Many agro-based industries like jute factories, sugar mills, are established throughout the region.
()1437991929.jpg
In Nepal, Terai is differentiated in “outer” and “Inner” Terai. The Outer Terai starts from the southern edge of the Siwalik Hills. In Nepal, it extends to the border with India and includes drier, mostly cleared agricultural land. The major towns that are located on outer terai of Nepal are:
Bhadrapur, Mechinagar, Biratnagar, Inaruwa, Itahari, Lahan, Rajbiraj, Janakpur, Birjgung, Butwal and Siddharthanagar. As i have introduced myself to the community hope you all will like to be my friend. Thanks all of you for reading and keep steeming !! :)qwerty.jpghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.jpg

Sort:  

wow, rhinos

This is really great - thank you for telling us about yourself and showing us your country! I would love to read more about Nepalese traditions...

Im new here so please tell your friends to upvote me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30