Hey, by way of introduction to the alt.fb site - Steemit..G'day fellow intergalactic travellers on this tiny dot tilting through the ether...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Ha-ha-ha-ha-ha...
If you're not laughing, you're crying.
I'm taking a photo from my verandah of what I see out my window and attaching it below. Also, a photograph of me taken at my workplace from a gig I did a year ago. Fairly smudgy photos - I've since bought a new phone with a better camera, just having difficulty uploading the photographs to my computer. It's an Aspera R8. But I took the photographs below with an HTC. Recently, I've taken a break from work. I've been playing the markets - shares and crypto, and made a few peanuts :-) But the break was necessary because my beautiful little five acre property, of which you can see the creek, below, got extensively damaged in the floods of 31 March 2017, as a result of Cyclone Debbie, when my little creek became a raging torrent. My brother was over from Florida and got quite a chuckle out of the Daily Telegraph headline, "Debbie does damage." It had gone over my head. I guess we have different interests. Happy Steeming....

various 022.jpg
me.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @katyclark! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @katyclark I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for the tip, @bottymcbotface - awesome

Hello, @Katyclark, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you, that's sweet. Have a nice day :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97