You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction

Sweet setup, Nick! Welcome to the blockchain! There are a TON of musicians here. (I'm one of them.) If you check out the #openmic community that's a great place to find music peeps. I know very little about mixing and mastering, but I'm always looking to learn more. If you do make your way over to my blog, please don't judge my iPhone videos of me singing. lol! I've got a Scarlett interface and a mic on their way, so hopefully my production quality will take a big step up soon. ;)

Steemit is an amazing place to blog and network. It does take persistence, like anything, and joining communities is key. @welcomewagon does a great job of helping newbies find their feet and find friends as well, so you might check them out.

Thank you @xcountytravelers for bringing this post to my attention! Hope to see more posts from you, Nick. Steem on!

Sort:  

Thanks Katrina, I'm looking forward to listening to your music and checking out the #openmic community. I shall post some of my music on there too. The scarlet is a great interface, I'm actually going to be recommending it in my next post.

Right on! Looking forward to hearing your music. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46