Kathy lee on the land@kathylee

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone, I am Kathy lee. I am a 61 year old, all most homesteader, off grid wanna be. I am the steward of 3.6 acres of land. This is the pond it has a sweet little streem running thru it.DSCF4275.JPGDSCF4272.JPG collected from apple trees on the land . there are also three black walnut trees on the land but I don't have a picture of them. some pictures taken on the land this past summer. DSCF4344.JPG . wild strawberry's picked on the land. .

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.

let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

@goldendawne, @kathylee is a dear friend of mine and she has been following my work on facebook and here for years. I think she is a great resource and elder for people who want to venture into living off grid and being a steward of Mother Earth. I am grateful that you found each other. Kathy, @goldendawne is a fellow Steward of Gondor and a wonderful lady doing lots of curating work and supporting people. My heart warms knowing that the two of you have connected already! If either of you need help, please don't hesitate to let me know. I will do what I can to help out. <3

Thank you @wwf! I happened upon her post the other day and thought... WONDERFUL! A person who has been living this lifestyle and probably has more knowledge in her little finger than I have in my entire brain.

Thank you for bringing her to steemit!

I'm back. Computer was down. I think the energy surge I received from your comment had an effect on the electronics here. Just kidding. When I read what you wrote @goldendawne it took my breath away I was crying. The dam I have built to hold every thing in has a big hole in it. You have bestowed a great honor on me. You called me an elder! I am going to rest now I feel at peace. I feel like I will sleep a restful sleep like I have never known. In a day or two I am going to write another post. Sweet dreams to you.

I am a friend of @lindsaybowes on here.I have been following her for months.
But no, we have never officially met.

Hello ..I am @lyndsaybowes mother in law. or the outlaw as they say. I am new to this platform and I just did my intro the other day..like one or 2 days ago and i did my first post this morning. nice to meet you. your name looked familiar from me looking at her stuff i guess

Yes probably. I would comment frequently on her posts! And yes.. I have heard of the outlaw stories!! lol

I'm really not all that bad. lol

Please post invite link@goldendawne

Hello Kathylee. A word of advice you can use 5 tags. so for example homesteading would be one. I would love to follow and connect. I just did my intro a few days ago. check it out and you will see many things we have incommon. I love your pics

Thank you @marionbowes I am a follower of yours. I have a lot to learn to be able to function well on steemit. I appreciate the advice I need it.

start by going back to your blog and add 4 more tags. like #homesteading, #off grid. If yu find my intro see how I have lots of writing and pictures. Look at the feed under the tags and find intros and see how others are doing it. lots of words, interesting story and lots of pictures. and 5 tags.

You are Awesome !!

Beautiful photos.
Welcome to Steemit.
It always seems to me that whatever I know is common because it is common place for me and those around me. But this is a big place with many different types of people. What they think of as common may impress you and I.
And I bet your skills can impress a lot of other people.
Just stick with it a while and let your momentum build. You may even impress yourself.
Good to have you here.

Hi Kathy lee.0831171204.jpgDeer near my camp last year.

Thank you for posting the beautiful photo @whisperingwoods

Welcome to the steemit community :) Nice photos :)

A lot of people could benefit from your homesteading info @kathylee. At least 63 Sam's Clubs were recently closed. People deserve access to food and knowing how to grow it is powerful!

Thank you @katanahaley . When I read "knowing how to grow it is powerful " I felt fear. How could it be that I know something powerful. I am working on my self image. Somehow I got the idea that I was worthless. Thank you so much for bringing this emotion into the light. The pictures I posted - they grow wild I only need to pick them. A gift from creator.

Welcome Kathy and congratulations on finding your dream homestead. The land is beautiful (and bountiful). I look forward to reading about your journey! :)

Welcome to the community

Welcome to Steemit, Kathy. You live in a beautiful land. Thank you for sharing these beautiful photos with us. I never have wild strawberry. How do they taste?

@cheneats wild strawberry is sweeter than commercially grown ones in my option.

Wonderful. Thank you for the information!

Thankyou

Congratulations @kathylee, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53