You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The long and winding road to Steemit. This is the Hello post that has the picture of 2 green budgerigars!

Great intro, Gary. I particularly love that you remembered something while you were writing. Isn't that just one of the greatest benefits of writing - memories just pop in and remind you of things that you'd supposedly forgotten.

Sort:  

Thanks Kate.

This turned out to be "stream of consciousness" writing. I've not done much of that in the past but this was SO ENJOYABLE. It suggests that writing for Steemit is going to be easier and more fun than I was expecting it to be.

(I was expecting it to be the usual hard work that writing often is. You know, research... draft up a list of points... write each point... review the overall result to see if it holds together... edit the bits that dont work... proofread several times. Phew, I'm tired just saying all that.)

And in the process of stream of consciousness writing, I imagine that other serendipities will come to the surface. Thanks for your comment.

Gary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50