You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Flavio, the youngest member on Steemit! I will grow with the community!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi, welcome to Steemit, cute baby. I reeaaalllllly don't want to be negative or put a downer on things...really...ummm, but is it just me or is it not a bit perturbing to be making the decision for your young kid to already introduce him on social media....he'll never be able to go back and delete anything off the blockchain? Isn't it sort of an invasion of his privacy??? I think there's some really interesting discussion to be had regarding the morality of this. It occurred to me that surely some day kids will grow up and some of them will sue their parents for posting embarrassing baby photos on social media, so I did a quick Google search and hey presto, various cases popped up, kids who have turned 18 have already sued their parents for just this, in France and Austria at least. Food for thought!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41