Sort:  

Thank you, Kate! I followed you as well - I'm fascinated by South America and my cousin lives in Lima, Peru :)

Have you visited the gardens of Ernst Gotsch??

Hiya, Actually I've recently come over to the UK, I'm missing Brazil so much! I heard so much about Ernst but I never did visit his farm. It's funny, he has such a following as though he's some sort of demi-God. I will admit and maybe this may be interpreted by some as blasphemous, but ultimately he was just a European who knew how to market what he was doing and I guess had the Western education to present it in an intelligible translatable framework, there's plenty of traditional Brazilians who've being managing land in really sustainable ways for generations. Whilst it shouldn't take away from his achievements and his undeniable status as a leader, I think praise should be tempered with an appreciation of the privelege that got him to where he got. Lol, there it is, I said it! lol. Don't shoot me!

Oh I completely agree! However it is also true that reaching a bigger audience and making a larger impact needs a proper method. Some rural dwellers will never be able to make waves, at least not without a team of connectors and communicators and marketers if you will!

So in this context Ernst is doing an excellent job. I look at him as a catalyst to a reaction. Without him and others like him, it might be too late to act by the time the general public gets on board with the problems of industrial agriculture.

I absolutely agree, I guess it's the demi-God status that I object too! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72