A (non-)geek's introduction.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi.   

I've been roaming the site for a while now (since December last year) without participating; something I've wanted to change. This, as per the tradition, will serve as my formal introduction to Steemit, and help declare the view from which I'll be posting.   

Who am I?   

That is me. (Not the most flattering picture I know).    

My name is Kasper. I'm a fulltime student who resides in Denmark. I'm currently on the second year of my mathematics oriented STX (which is in many ways comparably to the American high school).   

Image of Denmark

In my spare time, I build machine learning systems which I write about on my blog. I’m what many probably would classify as a nerd, or a geek. I, however, don't care much for the labels, and don't identify with them. If you ask me, I'm just someone who enjoys solving problems, and thereby helping people.    

I intend to primarily use Steemit for less technical topics regarding the ethics of AI, high level thoughts on machine learning, and technology in general - for example, cyber security. I do not intend to dive deep into technical details here as I don't feel the format really allows for effective communication of it. 

More random stuff about me. 

I'm a hobbyist photographer, and may or may not embed my pictures into future posts. 

I like traveling. Who doesn't? 

I'm not humorous. Anyone who tries to tell you otherwise is lying.   

Sort:  

I'd say Welcome to Steemit, but since you've been here a while, I'll just say Nice to meet you!

Thanks. Nice to meet you too.

Nice to meet you:) I'll follow you. geels must flock:)

Thanks. Appreciate it.

Welcome to steemit @kasperfred ;) Best wishes !

Thanks. You too!

welcome to steemit Kasper....^^

glad you said hello! hope you are enjoying steemit

Thanks. I'm enjoying it quite a lot .

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Good to have you here Kasper! Thank you for introducing yourself. I look forward to some good articles on AI and cyber security.

Thanks. I hope to not disappoint.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85