What to Expect from Me

Let's begin with the basics about me.


I'm Kasey, a 22 year old student from Maine. I am spending a lot of time at home right now due to a (hopefully) temporary disability. I spend a lot of my time pursuing my own interests. I like to learn new things, not just things that interest me. It's pretty hard to stifle my curiosity. I want to post a lot of things that others could learn, even if it's something as trivial as a little research and factoids based on the ring-tailed lemur. I'll post pretty random things until I feel that I've really caught onto what I want to post about regularly. I see this possibly leading to posts about politics, cannabis, religion, music, gaming and other topics that I find interesting, but I still want to post a few random things here and there. I just like to learn.

I also love gaming. I grew up with video games, and was right around 8 or 9 when I began playing World of Warcraft. I definitely don't play as much anymore, but that's because I'm playing a lot of other things like Ark, 7 Days to Die, The Witcher 3, and random free/cheap titles that catch my eye. I've gained many friends over the years this way. I've indulged in rich character, story, audio and visual titles, like The Witcher 3 in search of the perfect gaming experience and I believe The Witcher 3, Skyrim, and World of Warcraft have my highest praise out of what I've played so far. I'm a real sucker for roleplaying your character as if you really were the character. I favor immersion, and that doesn't necessarily mean what is popular or high-def.


I generally love biology, and subjects surrounding it. I love animals. Studying animal behavior, learning about new species, you name it, I'm for it. My favorite animal is either the Baird's Tapir or the Tidigrade. I like to see where certain animals are on the food chain, what they do to their ecosystem, and why they're important. I find rare, newly discovered and obscure animals the most interesting.


Dinosaurs and dragons are life.


I'm likely going to post art, here and there. I'm beginning to develop a sense of style in some aspects of my art. I will be using Photoshop, mostly. My favorite artists are Salvador Dali and Howard Pyle. My style doesn't reflect theirs, but I have a lot of respect for them. Ultimately, everyone's art can be appreciated equally, as long as I see some sort of emotion, character or effort, I believe it to be worthy of being called art.


I'm a recent college grad, and I want to go to a bigger/better university, but I will definitely be taking a break for a bit. I studied Digital Imaging, but found that the community college I went to didn't have what I was looking for, as I was actually tutoring 2 of my professors in Photoshop in my first year. I'm a sucker for zoology, biology, sociology, psychology, geology, astronomy, paleontology, you name it. If it isn't math, it's my shit. So, I suppose that any subscribers I attain would be into those things as well, as they will likely be the things I post about the most.


Have a good one, my dudes!

Sort:  

Welcome steemit.

Hi dear , welcome to steemit, this community is so jelpful and people are all kind , surely you'll enjoy, just write , share and inspire,
If you have any questions you may ask me , Steem on!!!

Thanks,man!

Welcome to Steemit. I can understand you feeling, this platform will help you to remove you loneliness. Hope you post good thinks, so don't wast time start posting. Good Luck.
Waiting for your post...

Lol, thanks dude! :)

Welcome dude...

hello @kaseyb0ss and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Thanks a bunch, ricmark <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52