Intro to Myself + The YouTube Issue

I intend on spreading the word about Steemit/DTube, as I hope it gains traction and gives Google/YouTube a run for their money, literally. I hope to see a lot of content creators that I enjoy from YouTube make the move over to a place where they feel their work is actually appreciated. I was introduced to this platform by TJ Kirk in his video, "Steemit and Dtube vs. YouTube (Dtube Version)" seen here:



TJ is one of my favorite content creators. I've been subscribed to him since probably 2006-2007ish. At this time, I was right around 11 years old (I'm 22 now) and highly impressionable. I have a pretty lax family in terms of religious practices, I would say that my family is predominantly Catholic, with most/all of my family members under 20 years old being agnostic, atheist, etc. I wasn't pressured into believing anything other than what I really had wanted to. This was a nice time to start watching TJ, as I was trying to find my religious niche. I felt that I needed to adhere labels to myself to form social bonds, even though I had some friends when I was that young. I suppose it was, more or less, an identity struggle for a bit. He is the person who piqued my interest in religion, politics and social issues. Thus, I began watching other YouTubers, reading different newspapers from different cities to observe the clear geographical bias in some of them, etc.


I hope to help others push their content and help them earn money via Steemit/Dtube. Everything that Google touches turns into pulsating, oozing garbage that feeds on cash, and the souls of de-platformed YouTube creators, who have had no choice but to stop creating content, move to other platforms, and even end their careers in some cases.  I unfortunately have no choice but to use YouTube to watch a majority of the creators that I support. I hope they make the move to Steemit and Dtube, because so far, it looks promising.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

Thank you! I'll be writing another blog post today to go into detail about what I plan on posting.

As well as adding pictures to my profile...lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63