New Gaming Rig!steemCreated with Sketch.

Yeah, I’ve built my 1st gaming rig! upvote if you read all the way through my article!!

It all started 1-3 years ago. I was sitting at my laptop computer watching YouTubers game, vlog, and show how to pick out parts to build a gaming rig. They talked about budgeting. In my opinion, there is a Consumer option for office and light usage web browsing, Mid range for light editing and gaming, and the high end gaming and/or editing rig of your dreams. However, I chose a PC that met my needs.

I wanted a computer that was high end but, not to the point of going all out and wasting my money. After talking with others about the parts I chose, it was a machine that will last me in the long term. Here are my parts:
Asus Z-170-A
Core I7 6700K
Cryorig radial heatsink and Fan
2400 16GB corsair ram
GPU EVGA 1080 3.0 SC
Diblotek Mid ATX Tower Case
Samsung Evo 850 500GB SSD

I did use pc part picker but, mostly read up on reviews on how each part that was compatible with the parts I chose. In the beginning, don’t fall into the trap of what any compatible databases say. I did that and looked at reviews, saying this part is compatible, but it has given me issues.

For my PC, I’ve read on reviews about a great part and also, looking at the margin of how many people said YAY or NAY. I chose the 10 percent that had YAYs and compared it to the problems that some others ran into. Like I said, read reviews. All reviews are different, and start reading the good and outweigh the problems. If there are more problems that outweigh your part, choose another one. But if more good reviews outweigh the bad, keep that part on your list and look at another. Compare the 2 similar parts again choose the best option for you.

When it came to my build, I ran into a couple of issues that were very minor in nature. It all comes down to patience and taking your time. With that in mind, you should make sure that everything lines up in the case and all connections are properly in place.

1st boot needs to go into the UEFI/BIOS to make sure everything is running smoothly.
2nd boot, windows 10
3rd run updates (you may need to restart a couple of times)
4 Don’t use CD to install drivers. Use the latest update/DL on the manufacture’s site. Some of them auto detect what hardware is installed.

Getting past this and my first game that I played was Tomb Raider.

This game has absolutely stunning graphics! The mechanics of the game feel excellent to the touch. The game has unexpected twists, which makes the game fun and adventurous like Indiana Jones. Square Enix has out done the game and it’s remarkable how they made this a cinematic game to make you feel that your the person that is in it.

As a Christian with moral values and understanding family foundations, this game has quite a few F— and G–D-mn. Also, being rated M, I think you would want to think about what it is labeled for. (I’ve gotten frustrated at times and needed a break sometimes.) But, here are a few advantages on getting by: with low volume, you can still turn up the music and lower the voice volume, you still get a great cinematic game!

IMG_0651.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58