Hello Steemit! I'm Karrrma

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!
My name is Mathew (yes with only 1 "T") and I go by several different nicknames, from 'Junior' at work to 'Karma' from most of my online friends, and I'd like to introduce myself.

First I should note I've been told to join this site for several months by my older brother @giftedgaia, and good friends @winstonwolfe and @sykochica. I've been doing online forums/message boards for a LONG time, and it's nice to see a fresh spin on the whole idea.

Ninja

My story:
I'm a 35 year old male that lives in Springfield, MO and have been with my wonderful girlfriend for almost 15 years. We have 2 dogs, which we refer to as our kids. (They're really really spoiled, but that's another story)
My day job is running a Traffic Control business in town, we are the crazy guys out on the highway working in the road. It's honestly a scary job, and I have a lot of good stories about stuff we encounter, which I'll share more as I learn the site.


I am a man of several hobbies. I'm very much a tech geek. I've been in overclocking competitions, ran CUDA farms for major tech websites, built high end custom water cooled computers, and pretty much everything in between. I'm that guy that everyone I know calls when their computer breaks, and I love it!
I also spend a good amount of time in Photoshop, Sony Vegas, and Ableton. I'm very much a creative person. Not sure how much of this I'll show but maybe one day..


I'm also very much obsessed with cars. You might have seen my brother @giftedgaia post about German Car shows in the past, that would be from the car club I help run. We're at almost 900 members as I type this, and are growing every day. I help plan events, manage our website, make club decals, and help out with our other merchandise we sell. We do several charity events each year, and I'll be sharing a lot more of that with you all later.

I think I'll go ahead and quit boring you all now, but I very much look forward to meeting more of you and interacting with everyone. Like I mentioned above I've been staff on several fairly large forum boards, I'm very curious to see how this site works and learn the ins and outs.

Thanks for reading and have a fantastic day!
Karma








Sort:  

Hello & Welcome to Steemit Mathew ,
upvoted !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you !

I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen

Good Luck & Cheers

Welcome, Mathew!

I know what you mean about fear, when working on those roads.... I once quit a job on a highway because the company didn't want to provide a crash truck.... Long story... Good luck on steemit, bro!

crash truck.jpg

I can rent or sell you a few if you ever need one.. lol
TMA trucks definetly save lives, and new rules around here have us working behind them on Interstates, which is nice to a point but also just that much more to try to coordinate.

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Glad to finally see a post from ya!! :D
Now we've just gotta get the rest of USA gaming doing the same! Lol. Pokes Dr and Bonztm :P

I'm not sure Dr's posts would go over well here. lol

That's the joy of it being a censorship resistant platform! :P

But yea...yea..I'll just smile and nod. Lol

Welcome! Spfd is gonna need its own tag before too long. Hey, now there's an idea....

That might only encourage more of us to join though!! :p

I feel like I know you for some reason.

Nope.. Don't know anyone from the bronx..

Is this Jenny from the Block?

Welcome to the platform man! Glad to have more of GG's kin here :P

Thanks! And thank you for your help. ;0)

My pleasure buddy.

You have such a cute puppy.
Upvoted. :)

Thanks. He's bigger now but that is by far the best picture of him.

Still very cute. :)

Welcome to this community that really appreciates our posted content. I hope you can follow me. I have the custom of posting photos taken of my iphone and texts of interesting curiosities.
You can become more popular by following people and giving upvote in posts! I believe Steemit has a great future!

e9e08fbb7949da21821b4f1d2873edec4713725a19f81673f4f1f9f662436227.jpg

Haha not sure what I'm getting into but I'll figure it out..

CHILLEX AND KEEP STEEMIN ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64