Hey, my name is Care-oh I’m new here

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Karo, but my reeeeal name is Karolina. Let me tell you how to pronounce it in case you ever run into me irl : care-oh-lean-ah. I'm a graphic design graduate, pierogi eater and pretty good at making just about anything weird. You're welcome, friends

Screen Shot 2018-01-19 at 11.13.17 PM.png

Just over a year ago I moved across the country by myself. From Toronto to Vancouver, and let me tell you the west coast really might be the best coast (I should get a tattoo of that) Here is a pic of my shadow at my first apartment, which I rented for 920 and ended up having 5 roommates in a two br place (plus a den which is just a larger closet who was inhabited by a humble japanese man, bless u)

Screen Shot 2018-01-19 at 11.00.45 PM.png

In my late teens I discovered my love for travel and ever since, I make it a personal goal to travel as often as possible. Also, just over a year ago, I met my man-friend aka boyfriend Mark and I continue to hope that my sense of wanderlust and love for exploring different places transfers to him. Here we are on a rock in cuba

Screen Shot 2018-01-19 at 10.59.22 PM.png

I CAN NOT just sit still and if I am, I'm definitely daydreaming and fantasizing about where to go next. Cliche, I know. This almost sounds like an intro to a mainstream teen movie but I promise it's not * cue Wonderwall by Oasis *

Screen Shot 2018-01-19 at 11.11.42 PM.png

Here's to looking for the next adventure, and actually finding it.

-Karo

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome karo!!!! Those are great photos. I hope you have a great time on steemit. Looking forward to seeing some more amazing photos from you. Good luck!!! Gonna follow you for sure :)

Beautiful pictures Karo Absolutely lovely, Welcome:)

just WOW! these pictures are amazing.
welcome to steemit. I'm sure there will be good content from you, so you got my follow :)

Welcome to the world of steemit. Hope you enjoy your time being here.

Welcome Care-oh-lean-ah! I am sure you will enjoy it here :-)

Hello Karo! Welcome to steemit Hope you have an amazing journey! All the best! Follow me @rushikesh23

Welcome to steemit !! MY SCANNER AUTOMATICALLY SCAN YOU...
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @imtiyaz4u
get back to back in touch for upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67190.56
ETH 2617.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67