How i got 3 million in bitcoins, my journey

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello everyone, it’s Karen from Mexico. Today in this post, I will be talking about my journey in Bitcoin. Today I feel like explaining everyone how luck favored me and I made thousands from the bitcoin. How I gained when everything seemed so lost and I had thought nothing but of suicide.

Please read and comment something :)

kkk.png

llal.png

I was born in a middle class family, my childhood was not so sophisticated. My parents were poor but they never let me feel poor in any way. Sometimes, when I watch the movie ‘Life is beautiful’, I remember that my parents always gave me hope that something good will happen. When I was a child, I only had a doll to play with which was named ‘Ginny’. This doll was very precious to me as it was given to me by my mother on my eighth birthday. I had a hobby of drawing and I have always appreciated art. I presented art in my own way. I decorated my room, floors and house and what not. My grandmother passed away when I was 10 years of age. I always miss her. At the time, we lived in a small house. I had presented my art and painted all over it. I am glad that I found a picture of my previous house.

querto.jpg

We were three members in our family. Father, mother and Me. One day we left home for a family dinner coz my dad just had a promotion in his company. We took a CAB while returning from the hotel. I was particularly excited about reaching home coz dad brought me a present and had kept in the home and he wouldn’t tell me what it is until we reach home. I can’t remember much but when driver took a turn on the road, a truck came out of nowhere and hit our cab so hard that it flipped. I can’t remember anything after that and I couldn’t write more. It was one of the most tragic moment in my life. My dad and mom died in that accident. I found myself in the hospital and they wouldn’t let me see my dead parents. They said I shouldn’t and I didn’t know why. Now I think that it would have troubled me more if I had seen them in such situation.

Anyway, after that I lived with my uncle, aunt and their newly born son. My uncle was an alcoholic and he used to beat aunt after getting drunk. Sometimes he would hit her so hard that bruises would not disappear for months. Aunt didn’t wanted anyone to know that uncle was abusing her and she would simply say that she fell down and got wounds when anyone asked. One day uncle was fully drunk and was nearly unconscious. He hit aunt with a vodka bottle on a head. I couldn’t stand more and took a flower pot next to me and knocked him out. Then I dragged him to another room, locked him up, got his purse and took some money and ran away.

I was only a young girl back then who didn’t knew what to do. I slept that day in the street. I was shivering with cold coz I had no clothes that were warm. Fortunately, when one old women was coming out of a department store saw me and asked me to join her in the car. She asked me what had happened and I explained everything to her. She was in tears. She took me to her house and made me a good food. She was alone in her home. Her husband had passed away and they had no child. She treated me as her own child. I grew up in there. No one searched for me and I was glad that they didn’t.

As time passed, I started working as a waitress in a hotel. This was the first job of my life. My income was not so good so I had to quit that job. Life was very hard for me. Now I had much to worry. My mom (Old lady) was too old to work and I had to handle the home and so. Fortunately I found a good job on an IT company. I always was interested in these kind of stuffs. For first month I made $250.This was the greatest income and I had never thought that I would be such happy. I was progressing and I promised my mom to get her a nice house by working hard. Me and my colleagues while working on our project found some news in the internet about some type of currency. I didn’t knew why, may be it was peer pressure that I bought some currency that was named as bitcoin. We didn’t knew anything about it but gave it a shot. I exactly remember the date, it was 15th March, 2011. I costed around $3 at that time. I didn’t knew much so I purchased around $30 worth of bitcoins from my friend.

Sadly enough, after my mom died on 20th march, 2011, I was so depressed that I couldn’t get back to work so I just didn’t went there. When colleagues called, I would just say that I was not feeling okay. It was when after months, they surprisingly came to my home. They knew everything and said it was time for me to move on. After few days, I joined the office. I again joined that office on 9 July 2011. I just found that the price of bitcoin was increased to 13$ per coin. Now I had 130$ on my account. I had just forgot that I had some coins on me. I was so surprised about that it grew so much in these few months. My colleges already had started trading on it and made thousands. I thought, why not invest more?
I then bought bitcoins worth $700 from my own account. At that time It gave me 46 bitcoins. Then from that date, I started trading coins. I started making so much money by trading coins. Me and my colleagues are glad that they bought coins when It had just started. I just bought an house for myself before some months from bitcoins alone.

soma.jpg

Now I live here with my dog named ‘Ginny’.

ginny.png

This was my journey from being broke to gaining millions. Sorry for a long post, love you all.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @karenvi! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

An interesting story. Do not keep bitcoins on the exchange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45