You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction : With a full head of STEEM!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

One of the best intros I've read. The picture's awesome because it keeps your anonymity. We can't even see your ears! Lol. I think your next phase into crypto is going to be the most exciting because of what is possible with blockchain technology. I will certainly be popping in on you to see what is going on in your world. Welcome to Steemit! 🤗

Sort:  

Thanks. I did feel a bit silly doing that photo, but that's the great thing about anonymity - nobody really knows your shame. Appreciate the encouragement on my new crypto phase. It feels like a whole new world has been opening up for me. Glad to hear you'll join me on the journey! :)

Lol. Just fixed my spelling error. And it is a whole new world. The feeling you just shared is how so many of us feel. That is how I know intuitively that we are on to something significant.

Prior to Steemit, my social media footprint was minimal in some sites and non-existent in most others. And GLOBAL connections, collaboration, friendships, learning, sharing value... never got that from other sites... Not even locally.

And yes, this is going to be a super exciting journey! You're a keeper, for sure!

I agree. I've been (a bit reluctantly) on facebook for years but I never really felt any love for it. Culturally it just seems so shallow and superficial. I can see this steemit place already has an entirely different vibe. I've never really been interested in (let alone excited about) social media until now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52