You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello! I'm Allison Nechelle

Hello Allison,

I have just begun my Steemit journey myself. Your the first article I came across and would like to say that it is nice to see more friendly people engaging communities to offer help for those of us that may need that little extra push

I recently quit my job to pursue my dream of singing and volunteering my time with youth organizations in my local community.

I wanted to wish you the best of luck, and offer a link to others to a wonderful organization that has helped me find purpose in life. I look forward to hearing more from you, and interacting with the community soon!

http://www.bigbro.com/

Sort:  

Hello and welcome
I love to hear stories of people doing what they love and going after their dream or dreams. I am working on a series on Steemit about Meaning and Purpose. Where I work, in the prison, the inmates lose their meaning and purpose because they are in prison. However, we teach the inmates that they can find meaning and purpose anywhere at anytime.

Thank you for sharing the link I will take a look at it. Good luck in singing and volunteering. I truly will send good vibes your way.
Allison Nechelle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51