Hello Steemit!

Hello! This is my first day here on Steemit, and I'd like to to take take a quick moment of your time to introduce myself.

My name is Mason and I am a design student living and studying in Alberta, Canada. I moved to Alberta from Saskatchewan with my family in the fall of 2015, due mostly to the economic influences of the oil and gas industry.

My inspiration for design was likely sparked around 2001 when I was first introduced to video games via Halo: Combat Evolved on the original Xbox. Since then, I have devolped various interests and experience with a number of digital mediums that include photography, film, graphic design and most recently; 3D design. Throughout high school, my experience with these mediums flourished and created the desire to further pursue their respective industries and start building my career.

After graduating in 2014, moving provinces was a welcome change. I used this opportunity to create a fresh start for myself, as well as invest a lot of thought about who I wanted to be as a person. I've met a number of great people, gained valuable experience, and most importantly; I started to build a lifestyle I can be proud of and comfortable living. This includes strengthening my physical and mental health, improving my work ethics, creating and maintaining healthy relationships with individuals as well as my community, stabilizing and building my finances, and being happier.

600_460769266.jpeg

Now here I am, doing my best to prepare for the official start to school in September. Truth be told, I only discovered this site just over a week ago when I first started to learn about cryptocurrencies. I'm very excited to be a part of the community, not only to invest financially, but also to invest in myself and others here on Steemit. I welcome you to follow me here as I start the next chapter of my life. Let's work together to take advantage of this unique platform and help each other to achieve our goals!

Thanks for your time,
Mason

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @karamont, here you can pull out your creativity on how to be a good and reliable writers. Here you can share about anything useful and interesting to others. Good about everyday life, about nature, culture, photography, social, political and much much more. Welcome join, survivors met with your nextpost.

Welcome and congratulation on joining the community of Steemit @karamont, here you can issue the creativity you guys about how to be a good writer, introducing the culture of each region, about nature, or about photography for you guys who love the field of photography. Hope you guys are excited and happy to be a member of steemit. I waiting for the prime of your post guys. ;)

Welcome to steem nation

Welcome

Welcome to Steem @karamont I have upvoted and sent you a tip

@karamont, great attitude about stengthening your physical and mental health.

Steemit is a great community, but sometimes it is hard to get the ball rolling. Reach out if you have any questions!

upvoted

Welcome to steemit @karamont! Your life story is awesome! And haha I just recently got into crypto currencies too! They're fascinating! Anyways it's nice to meet you! Keep up the great work with your dreams! I can tell you're going to get somewhere great!

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Hello Mason, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas
Also, check out this video that will help you to understand more about Steem and Steem Power! It worked out for me in my early days!

Welcome to steem bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40