Writing a steemit introduction really shouldn't have taken this long...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit buddies,
This is my journey so far: A few months ago I somehow found myself staring into this incredible abyss of cryptocurrencies and blockchain. Then found steemit which looked very interesting, a whole social platform that seems to have much better ideals than any other.

So now the introduction... My name is Ben, I work in web development most of the time and also write songs for myself and my band. I started mining some ethereum in the past few weeks before all the graphic cards in the world disappeared, I setup a small mining rig put on my miners cap and all is going well.

Now here's the music.
KanvasGrey.jpg

My band called 'Kanvas Grey' as recorded 3 albums, toured Australia & UK and had a great time performing. It's rock with a bunch of different influences but trying to explain your own music is difficult so here's a live video of a solo performance from a festival along the coast of Victoria.

So, I guess that's the basics for now. I plan on putting more ethereum rigs together, writing more music and hanging out with my family.

Thanks for reading and listening.

Sort:  

Thanks @bottymcbotface awesome name by the way.

Welcome to Steemit, @kanvasgrey!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Hi @kanvasgrey I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Nice rig! And interesting sounds.

@st3llar is now following you.:)

Thanks @st3llar I do plan to put the rig into a box soon. Glad you enjoyed the music, I'll have to post some more soon.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Welcome to steemit , that sounds exciting! you will enjoy the platform for sure! :)) Make sure you verify yourself by uploading a selfie with todays date and steemit written on it! :) I provide loads of lessons for beginners on steemit and delicious food, hehe :) Alla x

I hope you like steem, lets be friends, a big steemit family! :)

Maaaaaate :) Welcome to Steemit :) Just in time for #steemwars too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51