Hello Steemit: Embracing Change and Pursuing New Dreams

in #introduceyourself3 months ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community!

Warm greetings to everyone here. My name is Kant Singta, and I am delighted to introduce myself to this wonderful platform. Here’s a little about my journey so far.

IMG_9204.jpeg

Hailing from the Hills

I come from the serene town of Solan in Himachal Pradesh, India, though my story began in the beautiful city of Shimla. I am a proud Hindu, and my cultural and religious beliefs are an integral part of who I am.

D32AF501-2562-4E47-B513-C1460E30B4C5.jpeg

Education and Career Path

My academic journey led me to pursue a course in hospitality management. I had the opportunity to work as a front office associate for a few months, which was an enriching experience. However, the second wave of COVID-19 forced me to return home due to the lockdown. This unexpected turn of events gave me time to reflect on my future, and I decided to pursue an MBA in Sales and Marketing. I believe this degree will equip me with the skills necessary to excel in the corporate world and make a meaningful impact

IMG_1200_Original.jpeg

My Personality

I consider myself an ambivert. During my younger years, I was quite the extrovert, enjoying the company of a large group of friends. As I matured, I began to value quality over quantity, and my circle of friends has reduced significantly. I’ve transitioned from being an aggressive boy to a calm and peaceful man, and from being an atheist to becoming religious and spiritual. Nowadays, I find joy in solitude and introspection, appreciating genuine connections over superficial ones.

IMG_1563.jpeg

My Passions

Football has always been one of my greatest passions. Playing and watching football brings me immense happiness. Although my childhood dream of becoming a professional footballer didn’t materialize, my love for the sport remains strong.

I am also an avid trekker, finding peace and joy in exploring mountain ranges. The serenity of the mountains has always been a source of comfort for me.

BeautyPlus_20210628145501468_save_Original.jpeg

Recently, I’ve discovered a newfound interest in editing. It’s a skill I’ve grown to enjoy more than I ever expected.

Additionally, I have a deep love for calisthenics. During my school days, I dedicated a significant amount of time to perfecting bodyweight exercises. Calisthenics, to me, is not just about fitness; it’s an art form. It helps me take care of both my body and mind.

quality_restoration_20240526181358586.jpeg

Looking Ahead

I am still on a journey to discover what I truly want to do with my life and career. I hope that this community will be a part of that journey, offering insights and companionship along the way.

photo-output.jpeg

Thank you for taking the time to read my introduction. I look forward to engaging with this community and sharing my journey with all of you. Feel free to leave a comment or ask any question
I’d love to hear from you!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39