You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open-source web developer, very interested in blockchain tech, wandering in...

I am trying to learn all I can about programming and everything that goes with it. Is there a way you could help me or give me a nudge in the right direction. I just need to know where to start and what I should be focusing on. I am a noob when it comes to this kind of stuff but I am vary interested in it. I wish I was interested in this stuff when I was younger so I could be a great developer now. or maybe I would have sucked who knows but I know I want to learn now. So anything you could do to help? plus I upvoted and followed.

Sort:  

@kanedizzle08 Thanks for reading. For context, until 2012ish I didn't know anything besides very basic HTML. Now I make my living doing and teaching PHP and JavaScript development. Mainly what I've found works for me, is that it's all about learning one concept at a time, while also learning by implementing. That's hard since, you generally need a complete working application to do that. That's why WordPress helped me to learn. I had a complete working system that was super easy to set up, then I could go mess with one things.

I've literally used this system to learn not only WordPress, but Laravel, Angular and VueJS. Currently I'm having trouble adapting it to learning Solidity, but I'll get there.

I hope this helped. I followed back.

BTW For my first real post on Steemit, I wrote about tracking a silly bug in WordPress that I should probably just fix instead of using to write a blog post and letting lie, but maybe you will find it interesting https://steemit.com/wordpress/@shelob9/got-distracted-testing-my-own-bug-got-too-into-a-silly-possible-bug-in-wordpress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25