Hello from Lower South Dakota Steemians!

I'm obviously new here but plan on making Steemit a significant part of my life. I live in the southeast corner of South Dakota & currently work in radio as a news director & talk show host. I have a lot of different interests including crypto-currency (which led me here) food, music, dogs...there's more, it's a long list.
Even though I live somewhere in the middle of the USA, one of my passions is Cajun & Creole cooking & I'll be posting a number of my down home recipes for you to enjoy. First though, here's some photos of a crawfish boil I had a few months back:

IMAG2495.jpg

IMAG2498.jpg

Yes, they tasted as good as they looked. I also love cooking chicken & andouille gumbo take a look at this:

IMAG3091.jpg

One of my favorites, for sure! That's about it for the first one, I'll be posting more so follow me & I'll share the recipes & techniques I've worked on for many years with you in the days to come. THX for taking a look!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @kane1369 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

merci beaucoup mon ami!

Congratulations @kane1369! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit rather than persist because it is tough.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have also made a way for new steemians to get reknown.

Just follow now and for a limited time you get a discount on resteems: @thelifestyler

welcome @Kane1369:) Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

I have followed you THX!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39