Internet newbie, Steemit newbie

Hello Steemians,

I'm a 27 y/o born and raised in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia. My real name is Carmen Lim but here I go as @kamenlim (can't be more obvious). But why with a 'K' you wonder. Well simple... The Kardashians. HAA!! kidding. Well you wont believe how my name can be tough for some people to pronounce. So I got used to spelling it that way.

Okay, internet newbie may be a little exaggerating. But this is from the girl who can get tiny bit confused while using Facebook and Instagram. Not the most internet savvy among all the millennials out there. I'm not saying that I'm good now, but I kind of understand how it works. And I love to write even with my limited vocabulary and grammar all over the place (so sorry in advance but I'm learning day by day). I have recently heard about Steemit from friends and at my workplace. So why not give it a shot, right?

I do enjoy lots of other things outside of the internet world.

13515_10206364515580243_2204989977992830861_n.jpg
From high above

GOPR3479.JPG
to down below

Not only that, but I also enjoy the tiniest things in between.

IMG-20180218-WA0004.jpg
Like a short hike to greet the sun.

The big things is what drives me everyday, but the small ones make the journey more beautiful.

I travel as much as I can. To see the world with my own eyes has always been my dream. I believe that there are so many adventures waiting for me out there. Art is one of the major reason why I love to travel. Painting, photography, sculpture, music, dance, etc.. I love them all. It always amazes me how creativity can translate to emotion and tells you a story.. Just stunning. Even though I'm not an artist myself but somehow I can feel the connection.

IMG_20171113_165346.jpg
Dog watching while the dogs dog watch. Anyone?

As you can see I love animals. Currently I have 4 dogs, Leo, Lulu, Small and Black. They are the naughtiest but I love them anyways. I wish to have my own zoo but the last time I check, I still live with my parents who are not the biggest fan of animals. I'm also fascinated with wildlife. So blessed to live in Sabah which is also known for its pristine rainforest where you can spot wildlife in their natural habitat. Orang utans, pygmy elephants, monkeys, birds and hornbills, tarsier, slow loris, gibbons are just among the few that is on top of my head.

DSC_0194.jpg
Danum Valley, the 130million years old rainforest home of most wildlife in Sabah.

And the finally, FOOOOOD!! Love them, obviously cant live without them. Brought up in a big family, we connect through food. Its how we spread the love. Cooking for 10 is a though job but doesn't mean I don't enjoy it. I learn to cook and bake from the best master, my Mom, famous for her chicken / pork curry and also caramel custard pudding. Yummss! Forget diet when my mom is around!

This is it for my introduction post. I'm here to share about my experiences, spread awareness, sharing any useful tips and information, maybe some secret recipes (Mom says sharing is caring), or just to let you know how my dogs are doing. Basically I will be posting from anything to everything. Let me know if you enjoyed it. Even if you dont, do let me know areas where I can improve better. I also hope to connect with other Steemians out here and learn a thing or two from you guys. I know there is so many things for me to learn.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.

Thank you! :)

Welcome to Steem Community @kamenlim! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

welcome to steemit,
Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Welcome to Steemit,good luck

Nice.. Will definitely check it out 👍.

welcome to steemit! Happy steeming!

Thank u! 😊

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you! :)

Hey welcome to steemit :) I wish you the the succes and fun over here, have an awesome day @kamenlim ! Your country is very beatiful, have to visit in future !))

Thank you! Its really beautiful. You should start planning soon! :)

Hi @kamenlim welcome to steemit, i hope you enjoy here have fun :). Don't get tired writing an article.I love your adventures :)

Thank you! I will try my best!

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love your photos and I travel too.

Hi There Oatmeal Joey Arnold! Thank you! just a sneak peak of my little adventure. :)

welcome dear! 'twas fun to read. I hope you'll enjoy it here. Happy steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43