Peace Steemit. Glad to join and contribute to what looks to be a great vision

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)


Peace Steemit. My birth name is Kamau Bakari Abayomi. It is a combination of three African languages (Kikuyu, Swahili, Yoruba) which together hold the meaning, “Quiet warrior of noble promise, born to bring joy”. The first two letters in my first, middle and last name (Ka Ba Ab) are represented in the ancient Kemetic (Egyptian) language as ‘spirit’ (Ka), ‘soul’ (Ba), and heart (Ab). I was born and raised in San Francisco & Oakland, California

As a child of the cancer-gemini cusp, my energies are a balance of heart and mind, a balance that is present in all of my artistic endeavors. Whether through the writing and presentation of poetry, as rap artist and vocalist with a band, as a choreographer of dance, a director and editor of video, a dj or other forms, my expression is shared with the intent to uplift; to provide insights, based on my knowledge and experience into the deeper aspects of life and our experience of it. Last year I self-published my first book in a novel series entitled 'Godbody'. I'm currently working on book 2 in the series. The premise of the books is that All is the One Infinite Creator experiencing and knowing itself in infinite ways. My art is presented with the intent to highlight this knowing and serve as a reminder that we are all on the journey into this greater awareness of being.

Youth empowerment is another area that I give direct focus to in my life. I've been living in Bali, Indonesia over the last 12 years and a huge portion of that time was dedicated to guiding a crew of 12 teenage breakdancers to reach the fullest potential in the dance. In 2011, seven after I began guiding them and three years after I began giving them my sole/soul focus they won the first National Indonesian breaking competition. Now they are all older, half of them with students of their own. The next goal I have is to have a facility here in Bali, that is dedicated to youth empowerment through creative arts.

Big thanks to my friend Silvie for introducing and recommending me to this site. I aim most definitely getting tired of facebook. Peace and Blessings

Sort:  

wellcome

My favorite post today. I can feel your beautiful spirit through your written words.....I really enjoy how uniting your name is.

So glad to see you here Kamau ! You will do very well and I can't wait to read more
Thank you for mentioning @mammasitta you should add a smashing picture !!!

I hope that the nice @calva bot will also upvote for you :)

Welcome to the party, mate. Looking forward to reading more of your great shares... ;-)

#intro #introduction #introduce-yourself #baliohbali

I am so happy our baliohbali will be more and more active :)

Thank you bro.

damn , he already got attention from a whale :) Bravo Kamau !!!

Welcome onboard @kamauabayomi! Looking forward to your upcoming posts. Hope you enjoy your stay here! :)

Thanks Kevin.

Welcome aboard @kamauabayomi, thanks for sharing your great story. I look forward to hearing more from you. Wishing you all the best on your
your steemit adventure :)

Welcome to the Steemit community Kamau!

Thanks for sharing your story with us and the origin and meaning of your name @kamauabayomi.

I look forward to seeing more posts from you! Keep up the good work.

It's me pleasure @kamauabayomi, and thanks for the reply!

What does a ghost wear when it's raining outside? -Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooots!

Hello and welcome to Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42