Hey, Steemian! First post. The One Things We Already Have ...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey Steemian! Eager to finally be here in the @steemit community, instead of just hiding around yourself on the internet, by secretly staking people's posts like a brace.

Is it just me ...

... or do you take a long journey by bus struggle when you try to write your intro post too?

Yes know, trying to make everything perfect because you only get one first impression? ' And if
You screw it up, this game ends. Yikes.

That is a scary thing.

I do not know about you ...

... but I need, 8 walking exercises, make a first impression. Because I am a bit awkward and tend to mess a lot of things.

But, really ... who cares.

Perfectly non-existent (although it may look like it based on what people spend on social media). And, I prefer to be reliable, rather than perfect.

I will even open up and share some of my shortcomings (if you want).

Heck, I might share them now ...

... because my grammar is not perfect Plus I tend to think faster than I can write. That made an awkward mess of my fingers tripping over my own words on the keyboard.

I think struggling with the first post is something we already have in common. It's scary to create something. I hope to find more similarities, and celebrate our differences as well.

Anyways ...

Here's my photo that says hi to you and tries to prove that I am not a robot or anything:

image

Normally I do not like to talk about myself, because it makes me feel like a selfish narcissist ...

... but I promise not.

So do not run away first.

It's just that I heard I should be talking about myself here, so you can know me.

Welp ...

This is it.

I know about Steemit from googling excessively about crypto. Then I saw the travel items in Steemit as well. Two of my favorite things - all in the same place!

So, thanks to @purepinay, for writing about your adventures.

I found you because I wanted to learn more about the Philippines (gusto kong matuto ng Tagalog). You do not know it, but your post inspires me to join Steemit! So, thanks! Salamat!

The whole community of Steemit seems legit though ...

It also means you. Anyone who reads my post Right now. Yes, you. You are legit af.

Some things I think you should know about me, if we'll be friends:

I learned a language to impress boys.
Realize I'm freaking love learning languages ​​in general.
Going to college to make my parents happy (and therefore satisfy the need for my people's approval).
Learn to be a Spanish teacher, because the teaching is "stable" and this is the "smart thing" to do.
Spoiler Warning: Do not use a teaching degree. At all.
Forcing my parents to let me study abroad by transferring school to a program that requires it ... What can I say? "Sorry mom, I HAVE to go to the faintest Mexico, otherwise I will not pass!"
I fell in love with a vague Mexican.
Missed my own college graduation because I needed to travel very well and "Dad, there are so many flights to Central America on graduation day!"
Surely beyond the need for parental consent.
Got a teaching job and was told to get started in less than 24 hours ... in a new city I had to move.
Luckily for them, I was the kind of person who was crazy enough to just pack and move to a new city with no warning at all.
I ended up sleeping in my car for the night and my new student knew. It was strange.
I thought I was going to destroy the rest of my parents' wishes for me to have a good future and quit my mid-semester job to travel to Europe.
Back home, then instantly spin into a quarter life crisis.
Questioning my life purpose Forgot to use my bachelor's degree.
Have another job, start a failed business. Then I stopped, though it failed in business ... because I made a great life decision
I found electricity. Well ... it's not real.
Tried the business again and did a little better than before. Now I am working from my computer.
Several years passed, and I thought "Hey, why not try being a part-time writer in Steemit, and a complete disappointment to my parents?"
I move a lot. Sometimes I live in Oregon. Sometimes in Guatemala.
Currently, I am in Thailand.
Salsa dancing, art, photography, healthy eating, monkeys, alpacas, are some of the things I like.
Sometimes I wear this very geeky glasses. They are fake (not like me). I want to keep it real.
I call them "my friends make glasses," because people talk to me when I wear them. Combined with my grandmother's sweater, they are an unstoppable force to be reckoned with. Can you say, friend magnet? Clothes make friends on point. I hope they also train their geeky magic on you. Because I always go down for more friends.
image
So that's for me.

If you follow me in Steemit, I will share some of my best travel hacks and secrets. I will also write about the strange food I found, and the crazy travel stories ...

... and not just the kind of trip that looks perfect on Instagram. Perfect nothing, remember?

I will write about the good, and the bad side of the trip. Anyway, sometimes it is heaven, and next time, you get lost in the forest and almost drown in the mud hole (I have to save the story for another time though).

I will also write about anything you want! Be sure to mention it in the comments.

Thank you for reading this post. I would love to write it ...

... mainly because I think I'm far from a permanent marker when drawing an ape.

Leave me a note, and I might upvote

Sort:  

Hey,

Welcome to the most amazing community.Following you and Waiting more posts and updates from you.

Hoping that you will follow me too..@sanjo1986

20180130_144623.png

thank you

Hi Kama! This post is great, it's a really fun Intro!

You've been featured of The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce

brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends

and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-feb-3rd-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!

i am very thank you @thefreshfive and i want always your arrival for me @thefreshfive and i want to have a best friend and i still my best for you @thefreshfive

I really enjoyed your post! welcome!

Please help me grow @rehab22 Follow/Follow

thank you

Selamat bergabung di steemit

thank you

welcome kama12! Im looking forward to read your posts :D

Welcome to steemit

Hi @kama12 welcome to steemit, good to see you here and a nice introduction by the way! keep up the good work! =) Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do?

Welcome to steemit, glad to hear you love to learn about languages. i think that is super cool. We have groups from all around the world that you can meet in our Minnow Support group discord. Hope to see you there :)

thanks @ kubbyelizabeth for your support, and I hope you can always help me in steemit, thanks my dear friend

I welcome you to Steemit!

thanks my best friend, may you always help me in terms of steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31