It's a pleasure to join the community, Hello from India;)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello and hola steemians,

It's @kalyani from Assam,India. Hope you all are having a great time on steemit.
IMG_20180120_064015.jpg

It is a great pleasure for me to join this awesome community which pays your work. First of all I would like to introduce myself . I am a fellow Indian lady who loves to be with people, communicate people and explore things. Currently I am having my days with my sons and husband. I love to read books and cooking is one of my best hobbies. It was @iamsgr who came to me and told me about steemit. Firstly it was beyond belief how could anyone pay you for what you upload posts or anything else. Then he told me about cryptocurrency and blockchain. I went through an article on google that totally cleared my doubts.

In this mechanical era of 21st century, people are busy in this Digital World which is good because the Universe wants us to grow but at the same time there is some necessity in spying on the actual world.We need to be with people , make our habbits good, playing ,doing yoga which could help us in matching ourselves to run better in both digital and mechanical world.

I live in Assam which is famous for its culture. It is situated at the North -East part of India. Amongst ts cultures Bihu dance is famous around the world. This Bihu Festival is celebrated thrice in a year. Bohag-Bihu is the main amongst them during which People enjoy the most mainly celebrated in the month of April. The ladies make Peetha (a kind of food) that tastes quite well during these days.
bihu-169921_1920.jpg
Source
Assam is also famous forTea. There are many tea gardens in Assam, a total of 27.77% of tea is produced from these gardens. These gardens helping people to grow rich and conyribute to Indian economy.
IMG_2031.JPG
Unicorn Rhinoceros is a rare animal that is found in the forests of Assam, especially at Kaziranga. People come from different parts of the world to visit Kaziranga. The beautiful scenery of Assam is fascinating that attracts tourism.

The Brahmaputra river that flows from the midth of Assam which originates from the Manas-Sarobar, kailash. It provides the riverside fishermen a way of shelter.

Stopping for today

    **With pleasure**
           
                 With 

A hope for tomorrow

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @kalyani🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture!
Take one from Instagram using my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@heiner/how-to-use-a-steemit-profile-picture-from-instagram
I follow you!

hola! I like your post! Thanks for it! I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? I also just wrote a introduce yourself. Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://busy.org/introduceyourself/@mykarma/1-jail-review-bitcoins-3-years-ago

Thank you;)

hello and welcome :) my friend

Thank you;)
With pleasure!!

Welcome on board steemit. I love india and have planned visits myself. This platform is great to express your ideas. Good luck here!

Thanks... You are always welcome to India

Hi @kalyani! welcome to steemit!

Thank you;)

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Thank you;
It's a pleasure to be here!!

Welcome to a community who which gives value to your voice @kalyani

Thank you;)

Welcome to the community!!

Thank you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70