Pretending I know what I’m doing in Steemit

I first thought about naming this post “Introducing me” but it sounded too much like a Disney song for my liking. Anyway, I decided to be honest and admit I don’t really know what I’m doing but I’ll find out.

My name is Krissel Alexandra, and even though i don’t really like my first name, It feels weird when someone calls me Alexandra. I’m 22, I live in San Cristobal, Venezuela and I’m studying Environmental Engineering. Choosing a career hasn’t been quite easy, I keep changing my mind from Psychology and Chemistry to Journalism. Also, I’ve had part time jobs quite unrelated, working in children's parties, radio stations and the occasional crappy job at the mall.

And well, with time you learn there are some things you’d always love, like science, languages and the gorgeus voice of Hayley Williams but mostly literature. Since i learn how to read at 3 and finished my first history with the Little Prince of Antoine Saint Exupery, reading has been the one and only constant in my life, like that friend you can always count on.

What i want to write about? Books, of course. Mainly fiction, although these last years I’ve found a new interest in non-fiction. But who knows, perhaps one day a post about slang or mythology could appear. Anyway, you will see post with way less I
20171030_153334.jpg

Sort:  

Great intro post @kalexandra
upvoted and followed!

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello! Excellent article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I'm glad to new friends and have followed you, I hope you will follow me as well, wish you successful development of your blog! 😃
Upvoted your post! 😉

Welcome, Krissel! Great to have you here :) Looking forward to your book-related posts! followed ;)

I highly recommend reading through Steemit's FAQ to get to know more details about the system --> https://steemit.com/faq.html

Welcome to steemit, kalexandra! Nice to meet you! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

Nice! So you would like to become a book author right? I also enjoy writing and would love to write some ebooks in the near future. Hope we can be good friends here. Feel free to check out my blog posts too incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

Welcome to steemit @kalexandra. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Here is my 1st upvote to you, follow me for more upvotes and funny videos!!

I upvote every decent comment on my videos!!

welcome-to-the-family-meme.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66