Greetings from Moldova!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit!
My name is Constantin, I am from Moldova, a small country located in Eastern Europe, and I am thrilled to be part of this amazing community.

Prof Pic + Steemit.jpg

I am generally a solitary person, and a chronic lover. I simply love being here, in this moment, right now, writing these lines, breathing and thinking about the amazing time I will have here learning new things and sharing some of my thoughts along the way. I love life, I love just to be, I love my bad days and my good ones, I love my family, and honestly I would die for them if I had such a choice presented before me. I love rainy days, they give me goosebumps and my mind is clear and light. If I’m thinking about it, I love almost everything, and the reason is probably because I love to Experience Life, with good and bad - both parts of the same whole.

One of my biggest passion is reading. It’s one of the fundamental ways in which I implement change in my life. I love writing as well, but since you can’t learn much by hearing yourself talk, why would you expect writing to be different, right? Well, this has some truth in it, but I found out that writing helps me to better discern and augment what I learn, and I am somewhat of a speculative thinker some of the time, so writing helps me to think outside the box.

One of my biggest goal is to be a millionaire in pages read, and I hope to be able to share some interesting information with you guys while pursuing this goal.

I am a simple human. My story is not special, so I won’t pretend it is. Had my highs and lows like everybody else. I was a footballer until I had some problems with my knees, and unfortunately the medicine in my country is not the best, so I was compelled to abandon that enterprise. Although I was somewhat skillful, retrospectively, that was a great outcome for me since I hate running.

Bellow I posted a video doing some freestyle with a friend a long time ago. I am in grey.

I love music as well. Although I didn’t understand how it worked at all ‘till recently, and some people even told me that I don’t have an ear for it, I still managed to learn music theory, a bit of piano, and made a few songs I won’t bother your ears with.

And yet included 2 snippets for those wo enjoys torture:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_mLm7wGYHD7MlZXcXpqYTZxYk0
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_mLm7wGYHD7d2hzemszY1hWemc

Music brings me joy and it does what I consider very important to me, it enables me to create value. I also hope to create some value through this platform as well. Because the high I get from it is unattainable by any substance. So helping other people in some circumstances helps me more than helping myself directly, so yeah, you can say I’m pretty selfish, and I apologize in advance for it.

English became an important part of my life. I spend a lot of time reading, listening & practicing my accent. But I didn’t really write in it until now, which is a bit hard to be honest, so please excuse my grammar mistakes if there are any, feedback is appreciated. I also hope to create some value for someone by doing it, but that will be the hard part. And generating some income along the way seems like a dream, but I wouldn’t bank on it and I wouldn’t advise anyone else to do it only for this reason, because failure is the guaranteed outcome in such a case. After all, our time is limited and so precious, why waste it on something that doesn't move us at all?

Thank you all for the opportunity to be part of this community.
I am looking forward to learn from it and contribute how I can.

XOXO,
Constantin

Sort:  

Oh Costantin! This is amazing. I love your introduction post. But mostly, i love the way you write and express yourself! It is pretty hard to believe English is not your mother tongue. You speak it (write it) perfectly!.

I am really sorry about your knees... You are indeed talented at football too!. Not to mention music!.. you are producer sir! That's what you are, and it makes me jealous because i wish i was half as good as you are. I mean , sure i can write lyrics and play some instruments.. but not like this... i wish you had posted a full song though, so that i could hear it.

I love reading too... may i ask... do you have a favorite book? if so, what is the name of it?

Now, the question i have been asking around to everybody... how did you find out about Steemit?

I heard about it from a guy i follow on youtube. So i became curious and here i am.

Let's see where this platform takes us.. righ?

Thanks for sharing with us a little bit about yourself.

I am definitely following you..
I wish you the best of lucks here on Steemit!

See you around!

Thank you very much!

I don't know about being a producer, but it means a lot, coming from someone who actually can play... SOME instruments she says :D. I can barely play piano, and that I started this summer, learned Fur Elise just to prove to me that I can If I want it bad enough. Besides that I mostly suck. I think playing instruments is great. I hope to follow your steps in the future. I noticed just now that you have a YT channel, I will definitely check it out later tonight.

Hmmm, I don't think I have a favorite book, but there are some that had a bigger impact on me than others, but again depends on the topic. But I have to admit that I enjoyed very much Machiavelli's book (Il Principe).
If a certain topic interests you, I might give you a recommendation if I'm familiar with it. I've read books from topics as varied as Poker, Politics, Economy, NLP, Philosophy, psychology, body language, music theory, sleep, investing, I even read 2 cancer related books recently lol.
I tend focus on technical books or books where the author is analyzing certain topic or ideas. Books that have a highly pragmatical impact for me. By that I don't imply that novels can't be pragmatic, but I didn't finish a novel my whole life, tried one that my gf recommended to me but gave up after 300 pages :D

I discovered Steemit by accident. Fell in love with it because of people like you. And have to admit that I didn't have time to write something serious some time already. But I try to spend at least half an hour interacting with people like you, which is always a pleasure. Have met already a few amazing persons that way, and It looks I might be onto something here again))
I hope to write more in the future, I'd be thrilled if I'd do 3 posts of a somewhat "good quality" a week, but we'll see about that :D

Anyways, I will definitely check your YT channel later.
Best of luck to you and happy Steeming!!!

PS: What is your favorite book? If it's a novel tho', there's a small chance that I will touch it.

Welcome to Steem @kaizencrrr I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi, @sophial, It's nice to be here :) Thank you!

Welcome to steemit, done following you...

You are very good in your football demo...

Thanks! I think I remember a few tricks even tho' it was a lifetime ago.

Steem on, @kaizencrrr. Great post! Will look forward to more posts of yours. Football is a great game and btw i'd love to read more of your country. Welcome here, pal! hugs

Thank you for your warm welcome. I'm also looking forward to read more from you.

A new Steemian :-) hello @kaizencrrr I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you! I see a lot of similar interests, so I was sold just by looking at your description.
Looking forward to see your work.
Best of wishes!

Hey @kaizencrrr, welcome to Steemit!

Thanks!
Feels great to be here

Hello kaizencrr welcome on steemit .Hope You enjoy it , I have upvoted and sent you a tip
i am looking forward for your post .
follow me at @khuber i regularly upvote my followers .Today my voting power is low so follow to get upvote
have a great time ahead @khuber

Thank you, @khuber! I will research everyone I'm crossing paths with.

Hello, Kaizencrrr, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hello, @rightuppercorner, I hope you're having a marvelous day!

welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy your account and keep posting your original content and the nice photos :)

I don't know about nice photos, but I'm religiously pushing for great content, at least to make myself happy, otherwise why even bother, right))?
I see you got some content as well, I'll make sure to go through it later when I'll have a bit more time.
Best of wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86