The apple of my eye...

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit community,

my name is Jytzi, well actually that's my nickname, my real name is Jytte and I am a German, currently living in Denmark who is married to a British dude.
IMG_20170301_182316.jpg

I am a total newbie to Steemit and blogging in general, so please bear with me as I will hopefully perfect the art of creating interesting and fun posts over time.

My posts will mostly be about the one thing I love most in life (or perhaps second most, it's a close race with my husband) - FOOD!

I studied nutrition and health a few years back and have just completed my Master's degree in food studies, so academically speaking I've got a bit of knowledge in this area. However, my intention here is not to educate you people or try to sound smart, however, instead, I would love for you to share my passion for food.

I really am not the best cook, I usually do not try to attempt recipes that use more than 3 different types of spices and generally I like recipes with short ingredient lists. Most of the time I don't even follow recipes, I often improvise and go with whatever I fancy and hope it turns out great. Also, the meals I prepare CAN look good but they are by no means artsy or pretty.

The thing is, I do enjoy being in the kitchen, I like to cook and prepare dishes for family and friends (and for said husband who loves to eat my food, thankfully).

So that said, I try to create fairly balanced meals. All our meals typically consist of a good amount of protein, lots of vegetables and some complex carbs. Luckily for me, I am an absolute veggie-lover, so eating veggies is not a difficult task for me, but I am in no way a vegetarian. I love a good home-made burger or a juicy piece of chicken.
IMG_20190311_133225.jpg

And as you will find out, I am only human too, so foods that some may label "unhealthy" will be part of this blog, just as they are part of my and many other peoples' life, cause:

My blogs will mainly contain recipes, ideas, products that I love and just in general me talking about food.
I hope you'll enjoy my blog and get inspired along the way.

Happy thoughts to all of you,
Jytzi

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit community @jytzi!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and steemconnect,
  3. The master password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit,
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. When you open your steemit.com, in the upper right corner of the page there are 3 bars. Click on those, and then on the "welcome", and you will get a lot of reading material that will help you.

I found you because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy Steeming!


Welcome to Steemit @jytzi!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Great intro, food is definitely at the top of my list too. I wish you all the best on this platform.

Thank you kiwibloke, same to you! I will try to do a good job in my future posts.

Well, if you DO decide to do obnoxious posts on academic approach to nutrition, please feel free to use our tag, #steemstem, we reward all the academic stuff on here =)

Thanks mobbs, I will keep it in mind :)

Welcome to Steemit jytzi. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Oh, Jytzi the Gypsy, oh, I want ice-cream. So good. So yummy. Nice to meet you. I've never met a Jytzi before. Awesome name.

Hey J!

Welcome to steemit and what an awesome intro post, love it! Pretty sure you’ll get a long great here it’s a crazy corner of the internet where anything goes so it takes time to get used to but you seem like you’re up for the challenge

Plenty of steemians will be hitting on your comments giving you advice and it can be overwhelming but don’t feel as if you need to learn everything from the get go and just enjoy exploring and sharing your stories! All the other stuff, that comes with time

Wishing you all the best with your blog and you’ve won over a new follower in me 😋 let’s all love good food together

Hey C!

Yeah currently I am still a bit overwhelmed with how things work on this platform and hope to get a hang of it soon :)
So thanks for your kind words and your interest in my blog!

Well if you ever need help or have a questions holla or make a post! Unless of course you like to figure things out on your own, then to that i say more power to you

Welcome to Steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

Welcome to steem
I hope you will bring more quality to this amzaing community we call steem.
Do you know tgere are tribes built on steem blockchain so your single post can earn tribes tokens as well with steem if you use right tags.
For example #neoxian accepts all type of content and is a growing city.
Do chexk out steem-engine.com.

Also there is a verygood card game buukt on steem called Splinterlands, if you are ever interested in it i can helpfor sure.

Welcome again and feel free to ask questions as there is a lot to know.
You can always approach me on steem or on discord ( khan.dayyanz#7413)

Regards
Dayyan Khan

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to the blockchain, @jytzi!

Thanks @NovaCadian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50