NEW MEMBER: TYPHOON YOLANDA SURVIVOR

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit family! I'm John Vincent Leon..You can call me Jv/Vincent/Hush, whatever you want! I'm 27 years of age, from Tacloban City, Leyte Philippines!A city that was hit by Supertyphoon YOLANDA! During those days, the city became a ghost town. In just one blink of an eye, all the people behind me were lifeless. I walked at the street with innocent lives victimized by the immense tragedy but Tacloban now is recovering from that instant disaster. Many young children are traumatized after losing their loved ones and I am lucky I am one among those who survived. Mabuhay ang mga Waraynon! 😁 👍

Well, I'm an amateur Photographer Slash hobbiest..Please also follow our page at www.facebook.com/photolabtac if you have a Facebook account. hmmm.

My most favorite thing to do is taking pictures. I discovered myself just last year who is passionate about taking images! In photography, I began to interest everything I see that I thought no value. Through it, I've learned that everything around us has beauty and meaning and the way we understand their uses depends on our uniqueness and creativity. Further, this is not just about taking pictures but help me earning money easily to help myself and my family. The more that I have many clients, the more that my talent to take images improve because their good feedbacks are my motivation and inspiration to always do what I love.

At this moment, I am grateful with @lebron2016 who introduced me Steemit. Shane and I both work as a call reviewer which is US based and I am blessed to be part of this community to master my ability, to inspire and be inspired, to come out from the shell, to display my masterpieces and be discovered by the world, and most of all to expose my handsome face. Please be kind to me.

Shane said that at Steemit, all of the talents are valued and always told me about @surpassinggoogle who is the Steemit Filipino Hero. I am curious about him and it compelled me then.

I am also looking forward to work with my other mentors @antonette, @iwrite, @ipol, @purpledaisy, and more. Exciting!

Lastly, I believe every one of us is unique with God-given gifts but we underrate ourselves. I join Steemit because I believe I have the guts.

Sort:  

Do share your photos with us, we have a very active photography community here in Steemit! :D

Welcome to Steemit, John. Glad to know that you are fine. As per your query.

Please also follow our page at www.facebook.com/photolabtac if you have a Facebook account.

Everyone has facebook, I'm sure. ;) Keep Sharing your photography, you'll do just fine. Keep on Steeming.

hello let welcome you on board steemit is a great experience hope you enjoy it, found this site by steemfollower that helps people get followers fast , hope it helps you add more followers
go to this link
https://steemfollower.com/?r=4552
and click on "exchange" on the drop down menu click on "follow exchange"

Hi, JV. Welcome to steemit. I wish you success

Welcome to Steemit, John. I hope you like our wonderful community!

welcome on steemit kabayan :) hangad ko ang tagumpay mo sa platform na ito

nice intro..wala pa ko kaadto tacloban..hopefully soon

sure! come! dami spots dito sa leyte.mageenjoy ka 😉

yes..kelangan ko na iplano yan!

Welcome to steemit!!

welcome @jvl1989, have a happy steemit here.

welcome to steem kaibigan...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50