Hello there, my name's Jannis and I'm from Germany

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey fellow Steemit users, I'm Jannis and I live in Stuttgart, Germany.

IMG_20180111_175702.jpg

I'm absolutely horrible at taking photos of myself so please forgive the bad quality xD

What are my Interests?

I'm quite interested in cryptocurrencies which is the main reason that I joined a blockchain-based social network. I'm still new in the world of crypto but the technology behind them had me hooked from the beginning.
Apart from that I like watching anime and reading manga about which I'm probably going to publish some posts.
Last but not least I like spending as much time as possible with friends (which, I guess, everyone likes to do so it's actually pointless to mention here.

What were my reasons to join the Steemit community?

As already pointed out above, I'm quite interested in crypto but that wasn't the only reason. I'm studying communication science so I was hoping that a blog-like website could help improve my writing skills since I want to work at a newspaper or similar.
This is my first time blogging though so I don't expect to be a pro right away (especially not in English ^^). But learning English better is also a goal of mine since I'd like to do a semester abroad. I've already been to Brazil once on an exchange program and it was amazing!

20140802_122344.jpg

Any last words?

Yes, I hope you like what I'll do although I'm not sure yet how much it will be and I hope I'll have fun here.
Have a nice day, you all and here's one last photo to prove that I'm real:

IMG_20180111_175207.jpg

Sort:  

Hello welcome to Steemit 🙂

Hallo Jannis und herzlich willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server: https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Hey Jannis :)
Auch von mir noch ein herzliches Willkommen bei uns!
Spaß wirst du hier auf jeden Fall haben und sicherlich auf den ein oder anderen interessanten Post stoßen ;D

Dir kommen sicherlich Fragen zu Steemit auf, diese werden dir nahezu alle HIER beantwortet ;) Ein wenig viel, aber denke es wird das ein oder andere mal hilfreich sein^^
An sonsten findest du uns für Fragen oder auch zum quatschen im von @neuvorstellungen verlinkten Chat .
Schönen Tag dir noch :)

Great read and I welcome you to Steemit Community. I am going to follow you, be sure to follow back. You can find useful information on cryptocurrencies in my posts. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

Herzlich willkommen auf steemit!!!!

Congratulations @justjay, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61680.81
ETH 3443.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51