Hello, Steemit World

Hi everyone, I’m Justin Rhodes. I found out about Steem through this post by author and podcast host David Kadavy.

David’s post gave a thorough but digestible introduction to making money through writing on this platform.
I’m no writer – I’m a mechanical engineer by education and profession – but many people, both personal and professional connections, have taken notice of how well I write for a “science-y” person. I hope my posts on Steemit, including this one, don’t make liars of them. When I noticed in the title of David’s post the ability to make money by writing on this new platform, I wanted to try my hand.

For some time, I had my own blog in an effort to get the thoughts out of my hand and to build an audience. But, my blog lacked a central theme, with posts about all manner of different, disconnected topics. To further discourage my efforts, I had no clue what I wanted to do with the audience I thought would flock to my new site. After I while, having made no progress, I stopped wasting the money I was spending on web-hosting.

Nowadays I focus on professional communications such as reports, papers, presentations, briefings and even e-mail at my current place of employment. I’m with the US Dept. of Defense designing, developing and managing defense & military systems projects.

Here on Steemit I plan to continue to getting the thoughts of my head. Hopefully, as David explained well in his article, I can be rewarded for some of those thoughts. I’m looking forward to contributing, reading the works of others and generally understanding this new model of incentivized crowd curation.

Sort:  

You're welcome here on steemit, sure you'll enjoy it here as you get upvotes for your creativity

Welcome to Steemit justinrhodes. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look and DMania for memes. That's right, you can actually make money of memes now! Welcome to the blockchain

welcome to this community ...hopefully you can reach what you want on this community ...

Hello, welcome and enjoy it! Follow me if you want!

Welcome. The way I see it, it's pretty simple - who creates great content and spends time getting visible on the platform gets rewarded.

Enjoy your time here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68