You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was raped on my wedding night.

This story is awfully sad! I am sad that they wouldn't allow you to marry the person you were in love with (or at least be patient with you since you were still young). The fact that they forced you to marry your own uncle is appalling. I have a few uncles myself and can't imagine being with them in that sort of way at all, and I was scared of one of my uncles for calling me a "pretty little girl" when I was six. To actually go through what you did is traumatic and makes me feel such pain and compassion for you.

I am glad you were able to get away, but it must be a fearful situation especially now that you have PTSD through everything. That is great that you are a volunteer now and are able to encourage other women with your story!!!

Sort:  

We have girls from age of 10 to 55 on our organization. Some of them have suffered much more than me and for much longer period. It brings me a immense joy to see hopes in the eyes of these victims. I plan to seek therapy for my PTSD once I save that much. Thanks a lot your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50