I'm New Here Please Stop By and Say 'Hi'

Hello fellow Steemians. My friends call me Drew and a bunch of other names (not appropriate for this time slot) but I chose @just2random for my handle on STEEMIT because life isn't always about going down the rabbit hole as most platforms on the Internet believe you should. I'm looking at you Google, Facebook, and YouTube.

And that's also the reason why the STEEMIT platform appeals to me so much, because have you seen all those trending topics?

It's like I've been let loose in a candy shop and I'm sure to try everything on offer. So I guess you'll see me around a fair bit in different streams.

And this is where you'll find me on my nights off. I love a good boogie.


Although, it's not always this busy...
 

But, this is the best time to hit the dance floor in my opinion and it's when I can bust out my best moves ;-)

Now I was born and bred in Australia and currently live in Melbourne, and this isn't my first Crypto Rodeo, although I get the feeling I'll be able to stay on this 'Bull' a little longer.

You see a few year ago I was burnt by crypto and decided to take a break to get a new perspective. My Crypto Pedigree is losing money in MtGox, Cryptsy, Coinex, Mintpal but it's the MtGox one that bites the most as the Bitcoin price continues to rise. Ouch!

However, these losses were small in comparison to the drama that left me pondering my future in Crypto. 

But, I'll save that story for another time.

Fortunately, discovering the STEEMIT community has brought me back into the Crypto Landscape as I can combine my love for writing and sharing knowledge with others to help drive this community forward.

Yes, I'm a doer and will try to get involved in projects where I can. @TeamAustralia pencil me in for a meetup in Melbourne, and my goal for the coming year is to make the STEEMFEST3 event for 2018.

Funds permitting of course.

Let me know if you'll be there are and I'll follow you so we can start building a friendship over the coming year. 

Oh and I should explain why there's no photo of me in the Introduction. I hate taking pictures of myself, and even in group photos, you'd be lucky to see the top of my head. It must be the introvert in me, so for now, you'll have to make do with my profile image. Soz.

But you can also find me @365waysto on Twitter, although I'm rarely around for a DM (social media doesn't rule my life), so the best place to contact me is right here on STEEMIT @just2random, and I'll make a note of checking my messages. No promises though ;-)

Anyway I could ramble all day, so I'll leave you with this fun fact:-

Fun Fact: I still play with LEGO, well not exactly play, because I make a small income from my creations by sharing them with my audience on YouTube. And another fun fact is I have a 2M+ view video which puts me in rarefied air on that platform :-) 

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @just2random to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

The only reason for time is so that everything doesn't happen at once.

- Albert Einstein

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hey :) Would you mind sharing your youtube-channel? I love LEGO :)

Cool https://goo.gl/A6jLbu although it's targeted at a young audience :-D But, hey the more views the better :-)
Thanks for stopping by :-D

Thx ;)
I think you should edit the link in the article via 2edit", maybe even link your most famous video! Greets!

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your posts. Following, upvoted and resteemed.

Thank-you. It looks fun

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you have a great time :)

Congratulations @just2random! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome aboard, followed you on Twitter. Seems you Australians live it up down there with the kangaroos while the rest of us are buried under what looks to be several inches of snow at this point.

Ha! Not all of us have Kangaroos in our backyard. But I did at one stage :-) Sounds like you might have a white Christmas :-D

Welcome to Steemit and TeamAustralia!

Hey, thanks. @TeamAustralia Rocks :-)

Welcome mate. Looking forward to Steemfest3 in Melbourne. If funds permit, I would love to fly down for the event :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63