Introduce Yourself - How Cosplay Changed My Life

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians! I have been here for a few days and I have read the starting Guide and Faqs but the thing is, I'm still confused on how steemit actually works. I still have to do a research about a LOT of things especially the wallet. @rakerumon invited me to this wonderful community. She really helped me find an easy way to make money by just posting and clicking. I am really saved by this new sideline.

So I have read that it is a tradition for new users to create an introduce yourself post so here I am making my first post in steemit.

My real name is Jahleel Patricia S. Pedrano, a filipino, otaku, cosplayer and a weirdo. I'm 18 years of age and a graduating student of Abellana National School. I take up Garments as my major and I am a Technical Vocational student. I am pursuing my career as a tailor. Ever since I discovered cosplay, I made a passion of making costumes. It's really fun because I love what I'm doing.

I first discovered cosplay in way back 2015. My teacher invited me to join a cosplay contest for our English Month in school. I really love watching anime so I thought maybe I should give it a try. I was really a shy potato back then and maybe up until now. One thing that changed is, I've become more sociable through cosplay. I was a very negative person. I had few friends because of my weird and shy personality. And it was also a little hard to socialize with people that has different interests.

By the way, this is my first cosplay. I cosplayed a ninja, loli girl named Goemon from the anime Oda Nobuna no Yabou. A historical genre.

12347643_1706135022951014_5300327686743694349_n.jpg

Shiny wig, no make-up and a very akward pose. That's me.

But because of this experience, I enjoyed my life a bit more.

This is my recent cosplay. It is a badass loli character named Rory Mercury from the anime called Gate: Jieitai Kanochi nite, Kaku Tatakaeri (GATE).

23130559_1627448210631714_2128170663619332475_n.jpg

This was the very first cosplay costume I made and I am really proud of it. I know that I still have to strive to improve but for now I will treasure these experiences.

And here are some pictures of me with my fellow cosplayers.

collage-2018-02-08.jpg

I hope I will enjoy my stay here in steemit.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit and good luck! I am sure you will enjoy your journey here!:)

Welcome and I am a big fan of anime. I'm thinking about doing a review or suggestions list for anime on my steemit. (: hope you enjoy steemit. I will follow

Thank you for welcoming me here in steemit. I actually posted this by mistake. I still haven't finish my introductory post. I can't also delete this so I will just edit it.

Welcome, Jahleel aka future tailor! ;)) Best of luck on Steemit.

I am into motivation, psychology and healthy lifestyle, in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Thanks for welcoming me @wild-forest. I already followed you.

Followed you back :)

Welcome! Greeting from South Korea! I am new to steem as well. Lets enjoy steem world together! Will you be my friend? I will follow you~
I will see you around!

I will follow and be friend (:

Thank you for the warm welcome. And of course, I will gladly be your friend. Let's enjoy our stay here in steemit.

Congratulations @junelle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@lopezdacruz Thank you. I think I will enjoy my stay here since a lot of users welcomed me. :)

Hey ..welcome to the steemit ..hope u can do better in that community and will be able to add more value .. lets work together .... Will surely follow you to be updated with your blog!!

@sid9999 Thank you for the warm welcome~ And i'll be posting stuffs that are related to cosplay and anime. ;)

Hi, welcome to steemit. Good Luck.

Welcome to Steemit @junelle!
I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have. @bycoleman

Congratulations @junelle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45