Introduce myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3671 (2).JPG

Let me introduce myself – Im Julia, living in beautiful Heidelberg, Germany. It's a pleasure to live here, because there are so many things to see and do, alltough it's a small town. The oldtown is famous for it's great castle which stands on a hill above the oldtown and where you have a beautiful view over the city.

heidelberg-bridge.jpg

In my job as a research assistent I'm working in a laboratory in a biotech company. In my group we are developing compounds and microorganisms to find natural substances for industry, such as sweeteners or ingredients for cosmetics. It's a versatile kind of work with microbiology, molecularbiology and biotechnology.


Altbau_BRAIN_150dpi.jpg

Two years ago I began dancing ballet. That's one of my favorite things to do in my quality time. Unfortunately I can't say I'm good in it but I'm getting better every time and it makes fun. So I can say it's never too late to begin sports you have never done before.

balletschuh.jpg

This are just three parts of my life, to be continued soon...!

Sort:  

Wow ,I resteemed all of your posts, Read up at steem help about voting ,curation and promotions. Your posts should be trending. really nice.

thank you for supporting me! i will :)

Welcome :) If you are into science, be sure to check out @sco as an example of a great science blog! And you know you can and should use more than one tag?
Liebe Grüße, @theaustrianguy

thank you! i edited the tags ;)

Welcome to steemit @julyjules90 upvote :)

Welcome, Julia :)

Welcome!

Hallo Julia und herzlich willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server: https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Willkommen Liebes! Freu mich, dass du dabei bist:)

hello :) danke!

Welcome to the community. I look forward to following your content.

Willkommen, viel Spaß und Erfolg! Bei dem einen Bild sieht man im Text noch einen Teil des Links, vielleicht lässt sich das noch im Nachhinein bearbeiten. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64