This is me....My Introduction....Welcome to Steemit

Hello steemit!

It's so good to be here. First off, my name is Juliet Israel, fondly called Jules-and well, yes I love it.

I joined this beautiful community yesterday and I must say, it's an honor to be here. So I'd like to introduce myself properly.

MY LIFE
20180112_134416.jpg
As stated earlier, my name is Juliet Israel, the second child from a family of seven but currently assuming the first position since my elder sister is married.

I am a graduate of Accounting and Finance from Les Cours Sonou University, Benin Republic in 2015.

And well, as you might have guessed, I'm bilingual - speaking both French and English. Though I'm a Nigerian - precisely from Edo State. There are lots of controversies about the state and/or its people but I really can't say much about it since I've never been there. I was born and brought up in Lagos State.

MY LIKES....AND OF COURSE, DISLIKES

I like a lot of things. Most importantly, I love smiling because it just brings out the natural beauty and gives you a sense of warmth.
I love smart people, probably because I'm sapiosexual....so I love having them around me.
I love singing-though only in my bathroom and of course writing.
Writing is one of my strongest passion as I feel it's the best way to express yourself especially in a world where technology has taken over everything.
20171209_121430.jpg
I hate lies and those who tell it. I also loathe pretense. Be clean and real with me as I am to you.

HOW DID I JOIN STEEMIT?

I wrote a story for a friend one day, and he was like "Wow! Juliet, you write so well. Why don't you maximise and utilise this opportunity?"

I didn't understand what he meant until he told me about a platform - STEEMIT.....where you could share your ideas to reach a wider audience.

So he gave me a link to a whatsapp group which he supposedly got from a friend - STEEMBEES. There, I met @tony-duke, @fabianmani and many other amazing fellows who volunteered to assist me in the technical know how.

OBSERVATIONS

The steemit platform is a great platform for anyone who wants to learn, unlearn and relearn.
Within my short period of being here, I've garnered so much information already which will not only help me in the steemit platform, but also develop my personal life.

MY CONTRIBUTION TO STEEMIT

I believe in the mantra of giving and receiving. If you want value, give value too. Life will definitely be a better place if everyone seeks to contribute in his/her own little way and not only consume.

CONCLUSION

To all Steemians, I say a very big thank you for choosing to be part of the few who contribute to progress and success.

I'm really glad for the opportunity to be here and I say thank you to the STEEMBEES group, @tony-duke and @fabianmani for their support in helping me get started here. I wouldn't have been here without your help.
20171027_122259.jpg
If you're reading this, just know that I love you.
Keep tabs with me as I promise to give you much value while still learning from the best and I definitely can't do this without your support.

So, if you love me as much as I do, please upvote, comment, resteem and follow.

Thanks a lot for your time.

Have a nice day ahead
Juliet Iarael

Sort:  

Welcome to the future (steemit)

Thanks austyn44....

Steemit is the future

Welcome to steemit @julietisrael , have a nice time around steemit amd make sure to stick around forever,,, lol ,,, thanks for the mention,,, helping newbies is fun to me

I sure will stick around forever....

Steemit is not a place to be but THE place to be.

Thanks a lot

This is awesome
I knew wat your strength where and being here will be more profitable to you.

I'm please to see this post.

Thanks Ub😘😘😘

Got a feeling you will be an epic steemian! Welcome.

Exactly. We sure will...😉

Keep your fingers crossed.

Thanks

This is powerful. You are welcome on board. Here we work as a team. I am new too and i have my testimonies already. @sylvesterroy is my name, follow me and i just followed u.

Okay....

Good to connect with you here Sylvester.

Welcome, to the best platform ever. You already have a good backing behind you, tonyduke and fabianmani.
But do well to go through the FAQ section and Welcome page, they're a great source of help...

Sure I will.
Thanks for the recommendation.

Awesome Juliet Welcome To Steemit

Thanks daviddkl.
You're awesome

Congratulations @julietisrael, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Thanks,
I'll go through the steps recommended

Welcome. Your first impression is really superb! I go follow you sharp sharp. By the way i am on steembees too. I joined today. Let's relate more. Cheers

Wow.
Thanks.

I'm glad you were impressed.

Alright, let's connect

Welcome to our great family, more blessings.

Thanks....

I'm honored

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44