I am an Independent artist

IMG_4700.JPG

https://open.spotify.com/track/6ZXuc6uo83Hplky0nBnQye?si=TMUibvqXQFqW4ZE2EKW8gA

I AM AN INDIE ARTIST

Last January 27, 2018 i released my 4th song on Spotify and iTunes, it is called "Time After Time" (see Spotify link above) originally recorded by Cyndi Lauper, it's my first cover song.
Prior to this, i have already 3 songs in the music market including 1 song featuring a filipino rapper.

IMG_4705.JPG

I started my career as an indie artist in 2016 with the release of my first song called "You Don't know" which i wrote in 2013, the song became quite successful in local radios in my city, it even charted in the local charts, later it was followed by another song called "Come Back To Me"
Which became a promotional song for my then upcoming debut album which did not materialize because i signed a contract with a music label who heard my two songs on the radio,

IMG_4825.PNG

For nearly a year i am supported by a music label but it didn't turned out to be a good deal for both ends due to creative differences so i decided to venture as an independent artist, which i honestly enjoy more because i have more control with my music.

IMG_4824.PNG

But being an independent artist is not an easy task especially when you're not well off, you have to have at least enough money to produce your song, finance the release and the video, but the most sad part is when you spend big amount of money and you don't get any in return, but what's driving me into this career is my passion for music, i always tell myself that i don't care if there are only 10 people who would listen to my music, as long as i love what i am doing, i am happy, and as they say, if you really want it, fight hard for it no matter what.

Here's the link of my Spotify Page. ENJOY THE MUSIC!

https://open.spotify.com/artist/5R4HkjoZdxW3ZoVGC0e0qD?si=e759CzTDQiq0tAJ9ssTCWQ

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome :) Would you pe up to post a verification picture? :)

Welcome to steem

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

welcome!

fav here :)

Although you have already been here for some days I want to welcome you anyway. It's good to have you here! If you're an independent music artist make sure to check out DSound if you haven't already. This is a great place to share your content with others within the steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41