I am Julia, 24. I visit lost places and take photos of them.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi steemit!

I am Julia, 24 years old, half czech, half canadian (living in Czech) and I am studying arts. One of my hobbies is to visit lost places.
My passion is about catching the silence and dark atmosphere of abandoned buildings with my camera.

Let me show you some of my photos with great atmosphere:
(These have never been shown to anyone but some of my friends before)

This was taken in an abandoned hospital. It felt quite cold and sterile:

This was in an old hotel. Very dark and mystic atmosphere:

Do you like this?

This was from an abandoned factory, I think they used to produce candles. This is one of my favorite photos.

And for my first post this is the last one I wanna show you.

Hope you liked it. Julia . =)

Sort:  

I did a little black and white edit of your last photo. Hope you like it!

Hi Julia:)
You are first person from Czech Republic which I found there on steemit. Do you speak czech? Candle factory photo is excellent, is located in Czech or in Canada. I created list of czech users of steemit (until now was empty), so I will add you on it.
https://steemit.com/cz/@zizelevak/ahoj-je-tu-nekdo-z-ceske-republiky-nebo-slovenska

Very nice! Thanks for sharing!

Greetings!

Steem ahead!

Awesome to have you on board!

Nice post!

Have you been to any cool concerts lately?

I like #4 most. Nice work!

I love this project! Abandoned places or lost places have such an interesting vibe to them. Sometimes I explore similar locations, and I really do think there's something unique and poignant about buildings that have been left to stand on their own.

Imgur

Beautiful post, I would love to see more from you :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42