Steemin it Intro

We are Divergent Minds

IMG_7156.jpg

This is our profile picture - isn't it pretty.


The following are byproducts from our profile picture shoot.

IMG_7095.jpg

Mother

I am a clinical psychologist practicing in Ohio. When I am not seeing clients and doing all of the paperwork that comes with a private practice I am writing and pondering about all the stuff that happens in life.

IMG_7223.jpg

Daughter

I am a photographer and these pictures were taken in my studio. I am currently a junior in high school and spend my time outside of the classroom running and focusing on my craft.

IMG_7163.jpg

This is why we are Divergent Minds

When we were considering what to use for our display name, after a little debate, we realized that our minds think differently. But, we both agree that Divergent Minds is a great descriptor for our personality contrast.

Because we are so different we complement each other's strengths. This is why we wanted to combine our efforts to share our work and stories.

Judy, the mom, is analytical in just about every aspect of her life. Her background before becoming a psychologist was in software engineering where she earned her master's and taught information technology for a dozen years. She believes 1 + 1 should always be 2.

KD, the daughter, is the epitome of a creative. She sees the world with the eye of an artist. She believes that 1 + 1 should never be 2.

IMG_7184.jpg

IMG_7183.jpg

We both are looking forward to our journey on Steemit.

Sort:  

Hello Judy, welcome on steemit, Nice bw photos!
What camera do You use?

Hello! This is the photographer KD.
I am using a EOS Rebel T5 Canon, little older camera but it works!

great, thoughtful, post. Steemit needs more of this. I will follow, good luck on here.

Thanks for the encouragement!

Your post is much better, I like it very much, like every day like this, a better word, if you are always with me, and I will always stay with you, continue to know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48