Hello to Everyone, I wish you a lovely evening.

Greetings! I am humbled that you might be interested to learn about me!

I only learned about this website a little over a week ago, and already have learned incredible niche information that would only be available with such a dedicated community who shares such similar interests. I first want to thank all of you that seek to learn, but then seek to share your knowledge. It's paid forward so much.

My primary motivation for coming onto this website is two things - a great eagerness to discover the potential of a social network that compensates its users for delivering content, and my developing interest in cryptocurrency throughout the last few months.

I must admit - when I initially learned about Bitcoin it was through the mainstream media years ago. Back then - I thought the ship sailed and Bitcoin would never reach its full potential. When it got into the news again a few months ago, I chided myself for my cynicism for missing out again on this opportunity. This time I looked at the market over time, but did not think to truly speculate on exchanges. Then I saw the incredible rising trends, the rise of different altcoins, the rising market cap, new all time highs. I was cynical then too - my understanding a few months ago was like any normal person.

"How is this not a zero sum game? A scam? A ponzi scheme?" but I thought about the other 2 times I missed, recognized my fear, and tried to remember words from another famous trader. My fear is a catalyst to trade, and my greed is a catalyst to pull away. I got into this all during the best time, learned many lessons the hard way, all before realizing that amazing communities have developed around cryptocurrency to help establish knowledge. I feel confident in where I am now, and seek to help others and learn whatever I can. If you know of other communities like bitcointalk or reddit where people share information, please let me know below!

Steemit is such an amazing community, and I know I still have a lot to learn. I thank all of you again who chose to read my introduction, and one motivation I see over and over again is the desire for people to re-gain control of their own currency. We can only all reach that day together, and I will be with you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit @jubedube

Nice of you to join us, it is a honour having you on this platform.

You can participate in the 50 Word Story Contest for new steemians for a chance to win Big.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm pretty new on the platform too and i began to really inform myself on the subject of cryptos few months ago. Here you can learn a lot!

If you want checkout my blog and my intro. Followed and upvoted!

Welcome to Steemit @jubedube
Upvoted and following
@sighmanjestah
SDG

Thank you for your engagement. I will pay it forward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73