Hello World! I'm Juan, another ennui man in this ennui world...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)
I'll leave song links on some of the words, just click on them if you want to have some ambiance while you are reading, I love reading with music, maybe you do too.

An 18 y.o guy trying to accomplish life dreams, absorb as much knowledge as possible and making everyone around me as happy as I can (starting by me, since I am the first person around me, weird, but true) .

Let's kick things off by describing the abstract simplicity of 'ennui'. A french-derived word which came to build itself out of rage, boredom, apathy, disgust and indifference. Emotions felt by an important part of the french society just before the French Revolution. This is a constant emotion in my brain, I feel it on a daily basis caused by a lot of stuff I see around me: people throwing garbage off their car's windows, people lying to other people, people punching innocent animals, intolerant people, stupid people, racist people, violent people, chiant people... and it goes on and on.

It's not as if I wasn't happy, I am, I truly like my life at this moment. I wouldn't like to stop doing what I'm doing and I'm expecting a lot of nice stuff to happen. I have come to realize that happiness depends on me and only me. One can be happy even in the most difficult situations simply by overstanding hard situations and trusting one's capacity of coming out of the blue with a smile and good vibes for a cool day.

Okay, having gone through that "philosophical" introduction of me and my life, I think maybe I can come down to more concrete terms: I am a Colombian guy, I was born there as well as everyone in my family. I currently live in France, I've left my country when I was 17 y.o. I study Computer Sciences and at the moment I'm focusing on Software Development and Database Administration. My dream is to become a game developer in the near future. I live alone... well, not actually: I live with a middle-aged man and we share an apartment (btw he's bipolar, alcoholic and a bit crazy, he can be scary sometimes, but often he's just kind and a bit clumsy, story for another post).

As I was saying, I live alone and I haven't got any member of my family close to me, they are all 8000 kilometers away. I've been here for almost a year now completely by myself, really a life-changing experience. Some other facts about me: I'm a gamer, I love reading and writing stuff, I'm addicted to programming and learning new programming languages (btw for all developers out there check-out Kotlin, it has some big potential!). I sing, I play the guitar and drums and I used to be in a rock band.

I don't want to keep this post that long, I just wanted it to be a neat (even if it's chaotic) and short (even if it's a bit long) introduction of me and how I am. I'll just finish by saying I'm highly interested in politics, society, environment, animal-care, technology, literature, films, video games, music and some other stuff. There's some more posts on the way talking about my travel experience, things I read, some critics and maybe even some of the stories I've written.

me.PNG

For the time being, thank you for stopping by and I hope you can read me some time again! Good day ;) Out!

Sort:  

Welcome
upvtd and folwd
waiting for ur next post

Thank you for the interest! I will post something again soon! :D

Thank you! I signed up a couple of days ago and I'm already loving it!

Nicely written, welcome!

Thank you ;) I hope you liked it!

@juansero you have chosen a nice platform to perform your curiousness.Esteem is more and 200% better than any other entertainment. it gives reward against using it...for this this app is highly appreciative. Welcome to Esteem,...

Hello, I'm new here too. Feel free to check my blog. :)

Juan, you look like a confident guy? :D

Welcome dude!

Welcome Juan. Welcome all.

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to Steemit @juansero Post, vote ,comment, follow, resteem and manage your rewards well for the future too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72