Hello! This is my presentation 😀

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello! This is my presentation 😀


Hello friends! My name is Juan Carlos, although everyone calls me Juankar, I want to make myself known in this great community called steemit where I am sure that I will enrich myself with all of you, for sure it will be a great and pleasant experience. I hope that for you as well it is also I am from a big city and it is not big because of its size that is medium, nor for its large population that is not bad, we are about 661.108 citizens although that does not make it big either, what if the great is its great culture in all aspects, quality, spirit, sympathy, kindness and the way to treat anyone who dares to know it.

MY CITY

In Zaragoza we like to have fun and we have great parties that are from October 6 to October 14 these parties are in honor of our lady of the pillar that is in a large basilica. The Basilica of Our Lady of Pilar is the most representative building in Zaragoza, the largest baroque temple in Spain and one of the most important pilgrimage centers in the country. It is considered the first temple of Marian cult of Christianity and it is preserved the column (or pillar) that the Virgin Mary, on the night of January 2 of the year 40, delivered to the apostle James when he was on the banks of the Ebro River converting the first Christians. According to tradition, the Virgin in life came to Zaragoza to comfort and encourage the apostle in his company and when he handed over the column he asked her to raise a chapel over it to venerate his image.

The Cathedral-Basilica has a treasure that contains a large number of objects of liturgical goldsmithing, highlighting especially the so-called Jeweler of the Virgin, with crowns, headbands, glows, etc. of precious stones, and the collection of more than 350 mantles of the Virgin.

Most of the Zaragoza archbishops of the Modern Age are buried in the temple, as well as the bodies of San Braulio and General Palafox, among others. As a curiosity we must mention the two bombs of the civil war, exposed in one of the pillars, that fell on the building but did not explode. Also noteworthy is the presence of the flags of Spain and the different Latin American countries, for being the Virgen del Pilar the patron saint of Hispanidad.

GASTRONOMY

Also in Zaragoza there is an extensive gastronomic culture. We like to go for tapas and wines. It is customary to go to the tube bars where you will find a great variety of tapas and wines.

I could tell you many things about Zaragoza and I will do it soon. Now I will tell you something about myself:

ABOUT ME

[]

I like to spend time with my friends when we get together, I usually cook roasted ranches and something else, I like beer. Traveling when I can afford it, I consider myself a fun person and I like to work. My current job is metal carpentry and I am dedicated to the construction of safes and security for banks jewelries and others it does not occur to me that more to tell you in my presentation so I will go saying goodbye but not forever I think contribute in future occasions in the steemit community.

Until next time and thanks to all we see each other!

Sort:  

hello hello friend is a pleasure to welcome you to the steemit community. It is never too late to start new financial alternatives. I wish you the best. Do not forget to follow me. I invite you to read my post. I would like to share with friends and family. please vote and also comment. Together we can help each other

Thank you very much, cordial greetings

Friend. I invite you to read my post. I would like to share with friends and family. please vote and also comment. Together we can help each other

Welcome to Steemit Juan! Hope you will enjoy here!

thank you very much I wish you the same greeting 😉

Hi
Welcome to Steem. It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

hello good luck to you also

Keep those food posts coming and I will keep my upvotes coming, haha! It is nice to meet you, you will love it here. Steemit is an awesome community! Welcome!

hello jajajja I will try to publish a recipe for cooking I hope you like it 😊

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33