Let me introduce myself - My HangryAdventures - Travelling for Food!! <3steemCreated with Sketch.

I am an offbeat traveller and keep a tryst of finding beautiful places to visit and eating outlets to satisfy my taste buds. This blog is to introduce my taste for travel and food! I am there at Instagram with the name of ‘4thefoodie’, in case you want to search me.The beautiful places and awesome food sort of attracts me and thus I’ve travelled to Japan, USA and lots of Asian countries. One of the best things I love about travelling is discovering unique food that each country offers. I believe food is reflection of culture and traditional values of that particular place. The types of spices, the way it is cooked are all dependent on the rich heritage that these countries are pursuing.

20161110_141534.jpg

One of the other factors which keeps me going and helps me in chasing my dream of travelling each and every part of the globe is photography. Taking and preserving pictures not only takes me back to my days of travelling but also provides a sudden escape to this monotonous life. Since now I am taking pictures for quite some time, I can definitely see that my own photographs have improved over the years. Although I am crisply aware that I still have to go a long way! I love to capture the atmosphere through my photos as a feast to the eyes of everyone who is looking at them!

I have heard lot of people saying that you should wait until retirement age to stop working and escape 9 to 5 grind but I believe in living it here and now. Thus all my leaves are invested in trips to different places which I feel can make me happy and delighted. I am adventurous enough to try the remote places and test my skills of travelling! Travelling and photography are two things which help me in creating something unique for myself! What is that ‘something’? I don’t have particular answer to that; it can be inner peace, self- achievement or infinite happiness! I like to find positivity and happiness in my surroundings! A light breeze at some place coming in occasionally reminds me of Universe’s diverse love and precious Vitamin D! Country, state and city- hopping is my dream and I am happy to share it with you!

20161109_092048.jpg

I am one of those travellers who always keep journals of the trips so that my travel blog can reflect linear nature of my travel. This means that I am going to provide you insider tips and sneak peak on local foods that you can try, best eateries that you can visit and a quick and handy advice as to where you can eat special diets! This means next time I am on road eating something very special and tasty, I am going to share it with you so that you can try it when you visit there! I hope you also find them tastily inspiring. There are many places which are well equipped to satisfy your taste buds and the only problem you encounter is where to start! I am going to help you with those foods which are inherent to local culture and give you a window straight to the heart of many countries.

This blog is to share my experiences and provide you details about my voyeuristic adventures! If I can do it then anybody can do it! So stay tuned to whet your appetite with plenty of local dishes and love the world through my lenses!

More to come! Watch out for this space!!!

@jtthefoodie

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @jtthefoodie! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome, I hope you choose the right pill, it will not be easy at the start but just work everyday, post a lot and you will see results coming.
I followed you, follow me back please :)

Thanks for your attention.

Welcome to Steem @jtthefoodie I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much and i really appreicate the support !!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Thank you for your kind words :) I have followed you!

Nice introduction! Keep hustling and doing what you love!

Thank you ! :)

Hi welcome i am @djnoel nice to me you :)

Thank you! Nice to meet you as well :)

Nice to meet you. I am a foodie traveler as well. And fellow noob. I am following you in anticipation of your shared adventures.

Thank you for the follow, i have also followed you as well! lets share our foodie travels together!

Welcome to steemit @jtthefoodie, a great community for us to share talents and creativity with all of steemians, we do not walk alone here, we have a big family in steemit. Nice to see your next post. Nice introduction. see you around @herryzal

Thank you for your kind words :) loooking forward to blogging my adventures!

I also travel a lot so now following you

Thank you! Just followed you back. Excited to see your feed!

Congratulations @jtthefoodie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54