Greetings from Minneapolis, Minnesota

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4599.JPG

Hi all, my name is Jeremiah, I come from the gorgeous land of ten thousand lakes, Minnesota (although half of the year it feels more like hell has frozen over). I'm your local neighborhood barista, self-proclaimed coffee connoisseur; theatre lover, and director in training! Currently, I am in my 4th year of undergrad at university, where I study theatre arts with an emphasis in stage directing, and I intend on attending graduate school in the near future.

I'm excited to finally be joining you all here in the Steemit community! As I've already mentioned, art, theatre, and coffee are all huge parts of my life. The vision for this blog is to share my passion of the arts, in all its many forms, and both the importance and relevance of art in our world today. I am especially interested in how theatre is used as a mirror to our culture and our society, and the importance of this method of reflection.

That's all I have for now, here is a link to my personal Instagram account where you can see some of the work I've done in the past.

https://www.instagram.com/jeremiahthiessen/

Lots of love,

Jeremiah

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit - great to see you here!

Thanks @mada happy to be here!

Welcome! I hope you enjoy your time here. It's been a few years since I was last in Minneapolis (ex-husband grew up there) - I do miss the upper midwest in many ways.

 

Thank you! I highly recommend coming back to visit, although maybe wait until the springtime when we have a moderate temperature​! :)

I spent a few years in Wisconsin, so yeah, I know about the temps, lol. I am currently in Wyoming where the temps may be slightly better, but the winds are fiercer than anywhere I've ever lived.

Looking forward to seeing some theatre here :)

Thanks! I’m excited to share!

and the importance of this method of reflection.
I would love to hear more from you on this as time goes by. Give us your deep thoughts!

Thanks @relativityboy I have lots of thoughts to share! :)

Glad to have you here!

Thanks @iamredbar remind me to bring in my mtg cards soon for some magic!

Wait you play mtg too???

I've been playing on and off for the past 7 years, @flaccidfervor

This post received a 1.2% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @flaccidfervor! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .
STEEM Price : 5.623 $ ID : 1515977160000

Congratulations @jthiessen, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60943.34
ETH 3387.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57