Howdy from Miami, FL

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Howdy,


My name is Shaun Hoyes and I’m from Miami, FL. My work in investment analysis allowed me to first come across Bitcoin in 2011. Since then, I have become increasingly fascinated with this technological development. Aside from capital markets, the Blockchain, and some of America’s social and political issues, I may write about tennis (my favorite sport) from time to time.


All of this “blockchain” stuff is just an experiment, and I’m gladly participating. Talking points aside, I feel that this type of infrastructure can motivate others to contribute to a collective good. From a financial perspective, Bitcoin has paved the way for a new era of financial inclusion in an world economic system that seems to shut out many - I say this as a licensed investment advisor, so I don’t use these words lightly. As is the case with Bitcoin, Steemit is still an experiment. I look forward to some quality Lab time :)


Shaun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44