Finally Time to Introduce Myself!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey everyone!

I joined Steemit back in February at the prompting of a friend but never got around to actually making an introduction post.

I'm Andrew Beitzel, I'm 24 and currently living in the great Midwest city of Columbus, Ohio USA.

I've been married to my smart and hilarious wife Carrie for two years, we've had an awesome time together!

fb.jpg Carrie and I(not my photo)

Columbus, OH(not my photo)

I'm studying Mechanical Engineering at The Ohio State University, which is one of the largest universities in the States.

I was lucky enough to visit my brother living in Iraqi Kurdistan this May, and I'll be making a post about that trip shortly, it was an amazing trip:

I'm mainly planning on using this account as a place to post and write about the pictures I take. I primarily shoot with a FujiFilm X-T1, it's an awesome little camera. In the past I shot with a Canon 5d, but once that broke I decided to make the switch to Fuji.
I love doing portraits of friends and landscape photography, I do Real Estate photography around Columbus full time, as well as an occasional wedding.

Here are some of my recent photos:


A Kurdish Mountain Town


Ohio State Campus from the library


My good friend Seth at the Milo Art Center, Coulumbus


My brother-in-law Andrew at Highbanks Metro Park, Columbus


From a family wedding I shot two weeks ago


From a Recent Real Estate Shoot


Two good friends


The Blue Mosque in Istanbul

As you can see I definitely love traveling, I'm hoping to create a sort of travel blog of past and future trips.
Let me know if you have any questions!
I'll be back soon!

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Nice to see you on steemit :D
Have a great day.

Welcome to steem nation

Hello, welcome to Steemit and enjoy :-)

HELLO All #steemian And Welcome To You @jrue
Latest Towards Success at #STEEMIT & #eSteem ...
I'm also a New Person Want to Get Reward From The Witnees Like @good-karma , because he App eSteem Can We Use Not Just From Website.
My Name @asma From #indonesia #aceh. . I Get Info About Steemit From @sallsteem, He Invites Me To Join.
Many Friends From Aceh Joining in Steemit and eSteem, I'm Pleased to Find Lots of Information And New Friends.
THANK YOU STEEMIT I LOVE YOU

Welcome to Steemit! Nice photography!

Welcome to Steem Community @jrue! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to this awesome community @jrue! Steemit is a great place to share art, photos, experience or whatever you want :D See you around!

Thanks! I'll make sure to check out your page!

Вау ! это чудесно ! удачи друзья ! у Вас получаются отличные снимки !

Gracias!

Welcome to Steem @jrue I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77