You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello from researcher & author Steph Young

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Welcome @stephyoungauthor! I'll admit I've always been fascinated by the unexplained. I've read a lot of books and watched countless documentaries on these topics...

Here's the problem I see with this sphere of inquiry though: How do you draw distinction between legitimate research and the hype which is clearly profit driven by gurus and personalities that are making money by promoting pretty silly conspiracy theories?

For example recently, I was watching this interview with Tom Delonge on Joe Rogan, it's so obvious that he promoting spectacular UFO content for profit, how can I take anything he says seriously?


Sort:  

I would say, go with your own instincts. I agree, deciphering the legitimate from the less-than-truthful can be very difficult and really only achieved by one's own research, so it's good that you like to read and research for yourself : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44