You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO YOU THINK THAT HARD WORK IS SYNONYMOUS OF SUCCESS?

It's funny. " I am more satisfied when accomplishing hard work, than doing the hardwork." That sounds like it should be true. I usually find the opposite is true - or at least, my excitement and my hopes are higher when doing the work, but the sense of accomplishment fades quickly, and it rarely meets my expectations. :) I'd certainly like to get to the point when reality meets my expectation!

Sort:  

I’m curious if enduring hard work is exciting because of the action of working hard in itself, or because we see the progress compound incrementally over time?

Let us use push-mowing the lawn as an example. Many find peace in the processes itself, but to many others, it is purely a a chore. To those that find peace in the work, perhaps it is a pleasing action because the difference is observed with each step taken in the process of mowing. Upon completion, some may feel much more satisfied because the product is a beautifully trimmed lawn.

Maybe we are more motivated by short term goals that end up leading to fulfilling our larger goals 🤔 we are very complex!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54